Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location 2 blocks from the train station and

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pleasant hotel staff with a great breakfast. Twerrific location Terrific location close to the train station and a short walk to the Rhine River. The centralized location makes the entire city accessible by foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

OK hotel close to train station.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Corridors are a bit dingy.
Location: About 5 minute walk from train station, 20 minutes from old town. Nothing of interest adjacent to hotel.
I wanted to be close to the rail station so as to take an early morning train to Frankfurt airport. It was a nice enough hotel, although I thought it overpriced. The desk personnel were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel in handy location for short stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and tidy.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilites would have been appreciated as hotel lounge/bar didn't seem to be open at times we would have liked. Better pillows.
Location: Handy to train station; 15 min walk to town (look out for Sunday markets in town centre); 15 min walk to river front.
We wanted a hotel in a location handy to the Mainz train station for two nights and this worked well. Unfortunately our room was directly opposite the service lift so was noisy at times. The windows looked out at an office building, but as we were there on the weekend it didn't matter too much. We had an very good breakfast each day (included in our rate). Would recommend as a basic hotel for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff could not have been accommodating

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: They were so friendly and the location is great!
Location: The hotel is near the main train station...
They were so helpful and accommodating! The staff was friendly and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Outstanding breakfast. Convenient position close to station, yet quiet. Room comfortable, but shower needed attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D.G. from Saskatoon, SK

Nice Hotel Downtown Mainz

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel was nice overall. Good staff and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Boulder, CO, USA

Friendly, clean hotel very near train station

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff who speak perfect English, good breakfast open until 10:30 am and noon on weekends.
Cons: Perfect hotel for the price and location.
Location: Within about 1 block from the train station and an easy walk to the old town. The Mainz cathedral is amazing, as beautiful inside as the Notre Dame.
This is a clean, friendly hotel very near the Mainz train station. You can take the train from Frankfurt to Mainz in 25 minutes and walk about one block to this hotel. The room was only 70 euros and no pre-payment was required to reserve -- they didn't even take a credit card during check in. Like most European hotels, the room was small but adequate. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Mainz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mac from montreal

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location; great breakfast buffet, wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike from solihull

Good option for short break

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Great location with good continental breakfast. Small room but worked perfectly well for short stay. Only negative was lack of air con although a fan was provided. I would definitely stay at this hotel agin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Indiana

Comfort and convenience in the Rhine Valley

Posted Jul 16, 2013
The hotel is a short walk from the central train station. Our large, airy room was quite comfortable.