Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The first room had a bed smell, but as soon as I asked for another room they changed it for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-maintained hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My room was spotless, and the hotel provided an excellent breakfast, as well as a very decent computer hooked up to a printer in the main lobby for printing boarding passes etc. It wasn't the easiest to get to on foot from the train station, but taxis were plentiful and quick (ranged between 6 and 8 Euros to the station). My only complaint was that although the room had an air conditioner, it was pretty ineffective and I was uncomfortably hot every single night in the middle of September.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast. Clean rooms & friendly staff.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for weekend for function at Alte Lokhalle. Great location. large, clean room. Friendly staff. One of the best breakfasts I've had in German hotels. Free, safe parking with easy access to hotel. the WiFi in room was difficult to maintain. Overall, a very good choice and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very Nice

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Plenty of room for a reasonable price!
Location: We only stayed 1 night and it was a little far from where we needed to get on our river cruise but I hadn't checked into that prior to booking.
The only complaint, which is pretty minimal, is that the Wifi was weak in the room. Otherwise everything was perfect!
3 out of 5
by Richard from Northampton

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late and was out early so didnt really experience anything. Staff were very helpful and I felt safe and looked after. The shower didnt get hot which was a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Great Hotel close to centre of town by foot

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great Restaurant onsite and great clean and comfortabl rooms
Cons: Tea and coffee in rooms
Location: easy walk into the old centre of town close to supermarket for supplies
Easy check in, good secure parking and nice rooms, very quite area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry A.

Mini-Vacay

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was quiet. The parking garage is small and awkward. But the stay was nice.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Chester

Business in Mainz

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip. Frequently stay here mainly chosen for location with office. Hotel Italian next door was good. Excellent food with reasonable prices, even if the decor could do with some improvements. Thoroughly recommended.