Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-maintained hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My room was spotless, and the hotel provided an excellent breakfast, as well as a very decent computer hooked up to a printer in the main lobby for printing boarding passes etc. It wasn't the easiest to get to on foot from the train station, but taxis were plentiful and quick (ranged between 6 and 8 Euros to the station). My only complaint was that although the room had an air conditioner, it was pretty ineffective and I was uncomfortably hot every single night in the middle of September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very Nice

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Plenty of room for a reasonable price!
Location: We only stayed 1 night and it was a little far from where we needed to get on our river cruise but I hadn't checked into that prior to booking.
The only complaint, which is pretty minimal, is that the Wifi was weak in the room. Otherwise everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humberside, UK

Excellent time in Mainz

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: about everything good room large bathroom excellent breakfast italian restaurant at night and plenty of parking space
Location: Mainz Frankfurt Museums wine
thoroughly enjoyable, I shall return NICE STAFF not one thing to complain about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very nice

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, great staff, complimentary breakfast and wi-fi
Cons: Air conditioning. Rooms were too hot.
Location: Close to train station, good central location
Staff were very helpful, location was good and room was roomy and clean. Only negative was no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Comfortable stay in the city.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Nice hotel with parking garage and excellent restaurant. Room was the right size and amenities were adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

OK for a trip-breaker

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The quiet
Cons: Room service Beds
Distant form attractions. Room cleaned every second day rather than daily. Room very quiet. Bed very firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
solid hotel. good locatoin. clean. ---------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Hertfordshire

Hotel close to the station

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the staff
Cons: Change the colour of the walls from white to cream so it's not so bleak? Use rooms closer to reception when not full.
Location: Saturday in Mainz is great if you like markets. Gottenburg museum was really interesting. Great to wonder around the old bits of the city
The hotel is a 15 minute walk (up hill) from the station and 20 - 25 minutes from the main town. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice was very good - a wide range to chose from and lots of variety. The room was good in that it had a seating area, kitchenette, table and chairs - but it was a long way from reception and I couldn't work out why we had been put there when it wasn't full. The room was clean and had all the amenities, but was a bit soulless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Essex UK

Overlooking city

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and adequate.
Cons: On site restaurant should be made use of during day/evening for dinners. Relaxation areas for coffee during the day. Only in room facilities exist.
Location: The city has interesting churches particularly blue glass windows by Chegall
This hotel is set into a bankside overlooking the city. Entry is on 5th floor and bedrooms on lower floors. Good garage parking on site. Only coffee making facilities in room. No on site areas for coffee/relaxation during day. Restaurant not available after breakfast so one must use Italian restaurant next door but internally connected. Here the food is simple but adequate. Main problem is that the hotel is situated high above the city overlooking industrial area and station and air pollution in the area was particularly bad during our visit, particularly in terrace restaurant. The restaurant is good but not used to hotel advantage - suggest they hire a suitable chef and make more use of this excellent facility. Access to city is by 1 mile downhill walk or bus or taxi as parking is restricted in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel atmospere is very comfortable and staff are very friendly, making you feel very welcomed. Free parking and free breakfast are a big plus.
Cons: New carpeting in the rooms would make a big improvement.
Location: Mainz, Frankfurt, Ruddesheim, Koblenz, Heidelberg are all within an hours drive.
I had a great stay again at this hotel. Enjoyed it the first time so I booked it again on my second visit.