Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff was very polite and helpful. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good Hotel near Frankfurt Airport

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Good location, good price, friendly staff.
Cons: Name of Bistrol is confusing. Should change to Central Hotel Mainz
Had a good night rest coming into Frankfurt from the Rhine Drive. A great hotel just off highway. Good access to airport and city. Great for our stop over. Quiet, comfortable and clean. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This was a nice hotel for our short stay in Mainz. The rooms were clean and well kept. The staff was quite helpful when we realized that we did not book our room for as many days as we intended. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location,great breakfast ,nice people
Cons: We decided to stay a 3 rd night and we reserved the room online at 60.00 ,however when I went to pay the room was 72.00. Why was that?
Location: Close to everything
Great time in Mainz. Easy to get to everything . Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and its staff. Will recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, with pool and sauna

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good Hotel, clean and large room and bathroom. Nice friendly staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had no aircon so rather warm in the room. To be fair, a heatwave was on during our stay with outside temps touching 25 deg C in the evening. We arrived by bicycle and they were locked together in their garage though this wasn't secure to the outside world.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Inge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's something wrong here....

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and parking was plenty and free.
Cons: The beds need to be made more comfortable. A soft mattress cover would have gone a long way to have improved our experience.
Location: Not a very convenient location for someone intending to spend most of their time in old town or near the Rhine River.
We arrived to a very luke warm reception. getting to our room we found to single beds set up separately when we had booked a double. We were getting used to the two single beds pushed together everywhere we went in Europe by this time but we weren't about to start sleeping apart. I went back to the front desk and asked for a double bed as we had reserved. The person at the reception sent the housekeeper up to our room with a vacuum and she proceeded to push the beds together and vacuum the dust up from under the bed that was moved. We appreciated that; however, this room was not meant to be a double room. The head boards were affixed to the wall so although the beds were now together there was a random headboard on the wall just off to the right of the bed. When we went to bed that evening we found it very rough. As it turns out the hard mattresses didn't have a mattress cover on them. The only thing covering the mattress was a single thin cotton sheet. The most uncomfortable stay of our whole trip was at this hotel. The hotel was also quiet a ways from the centre of town. It was a 45 minute walk or a 25 minute bus ride to get to the action. The bus was convenient as the stop was just around the corner from the hotel and the walk was pleasant as we chose to walk through the green space and then came upon a large city park and walking through it took us more than half the way to town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Smelly hotel, terrible location

Posted May 13, 2016
This hotel was so far away from the train station that we had to take a taxi there which was 18€ each way, making the total for this room way to expensive. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, but the whole room smelled of smoke. It was hard to breathe it was so bad. Our clothes stunk by the time we left. The room was a good size and there was a fridge to put stuff in which was nice. But it is in the middle of nowhere and finding a place to eat was hard. Breakfast the next morning was good. Would not stay again because of the location and the smell of the room.