Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Katja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Simple modern hotel near city center and station

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: quiet, central
Cons: There is only one wlan internet connection per room, so if you connect your laptop, your mobile phone will not be able to use the same connection :-/
Location: it's not a typical tourist area, but everything one wants to visit is nearby: shops, museums, public transportation and the cabaret "unterhaus"
The hotel is modern, simple, close to the city's highlights, everything in a walkable distance of c. 10 minutes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Because it is in a yard it is also quiet, but at the same time close to some restaurants and grocery stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, dc

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Good hotel in the very center of the city, close to all activities, restaurants, shopping, etc. in the center. Parking is available.
The location is very good, right in the center. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Clean Comfortable Place to Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I would not have normally chosen this hotel but since I booked so close to my arrival I didn't have many choices. I was pleasantly surprised and very happy with my stay. The property/room is an older style, however everything was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was very good. I would stay here again. If you will be using the buses a lot then I recommend purchasing a Mainz Card, which gives you unlimited rides for a set time period. It's not a long walk from the Hbf but if you have a lot of luggage and want to use the bus, then to get to the hotel take bus 6, 64 or 65. Exit at Neubrunnen... The bus just passes the hotel, walk back through the light then turn left when you get to the driveway and walk into the parking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina Canada

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Located in quiet neighborhood within easy walking to downtown. Reception was helpful and informative. Beds great. Clean bathrooms with small bottles of shampoo and body wash. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel is ok - very friendly staff and clean, but not a great location and not particularly comfortable
3 out of 5
by OLIVER from Mohill, Co Leitrim

Clean and central

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I were in Mainz for 3 nights primarily to attend the football match on the Saturday. The hotel was very central and handy for restaurants, pubs but despite requesting twin beds we ended up in a double. Not the end of the world but a little annoying. Also we thought the charge for WI-fi €4.50 for 24 hours was excessive and a little mean we went to the pub instead where it was free. Otherwise staff were pleasant and I would recommend this hotel for a no frills stay.
5 out of 5
by Bryon from Cobourg ON

Christmas Market trip

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights on arrival in Germany and 1 night before leaving. A15 minute walk got us to and from the excellent train connection to Frankfurt airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. the Christmas market is a very enjoyable one.
3 out of 5
by Lan Ha

good location

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, clean room,
4 out of 5
by charles from philadelphia

3 days in mainz

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
see above