Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book this hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is excellent.
Cons: Customer service all the way.
Location: Hotel is a little away from downtown.
We booked this hotel for 2 adults and 2 children. Even though we could prove this through the reservation confirmation they insisted that the hotel room could not be booked with children and wanted to charge us more. We had, however, booked this hotel twice before - with children. I could not get anywhere with the staff who were close to being belligerent. Expedia, however, was very helpful here. Whole hotel is a labyrinth with stairs. Did not get clear instructions where to find the hotel room, came back with 2 heavy suitcases and 2 children in tow via the stairs - staff told me they could not help me because they could not leave the reception.... Whole hotel smelled of food. They had a water pipe break on the morning when we left so we could not go to the bathroom let alone take a shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
das hotel ist sehr gut, das personal sehr freundlich, die weinbar serviert sehr gutes essen. einziger nachteil, unser zimmer hatte rheinblick mit dem sound der dem hotel angrenzenden eisenbahn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
......................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abzocke beim Check-in, laut und unprofesionell

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Die Diskrepanz zwischen Hotelbeschreibung und Realität ist fatal schlecht. Für den Preis ist es eine Frechheit.
Cons: Informieren Sie Ihre Kunden beim Check-in über Mehrkosten. Reklamationen sollte man ernst nehmen.
Location: Liegt an der stark befahrenen Zugtrasse, die man hört.
Achtung bei diesem Hotel! Beim Check-in wird man über den Tisch gezogen. Die unprofessionellen Mitarbeiter beim Check-in verheimlichen einen hohe Mehrkosten. Erst beim Bezahlen merkt man, dass man knapp 100 Euro mehr zahlen muss. Das Hotel liegt an einer stark befahrenen Zugtrasse die man nachts deutlich hört. Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig. Nachbarn hört man beispielsweise nachts schnarchen. Bei Mainz05-Spielen sind die Zugänge zum Fitnessraum nicht möglich. Eine Info hierüber fehlt vor der Buchung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

komfortabeles Hotel oberhalb des Rheins

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel in guter Lage in Park, erhöht über den Rhein, Einfluss des Frankfurter Flughafens und der Bahnlinien teilweise unüberhörbar, guter Service
5 out of 5
by Mark

Fantastic wellness hotel in the middle of a park

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic wellness hotel in the middle of a park. There is a bus stop nearby that will take you to the Altstadt and the Hauptbahnhof, but be sure to look at a map to help you find your way. Breakfast was really good, and everything was freshly prepared. Next time, I will be sure to try the restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Wolf-Dieter

Sehr gutes Hotel in Mainz

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Shönes gut geführtes Hotel. Kann ich empfehlen. Frühstück sehr reichhaltig und gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortabeles, sauberes Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Unser Aufenthalt im Hotel war sehr angenehm. Das Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bästa hotellet i Mainz

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Underbart hotell med fantastiskt bra frukost, mycket hjälpsam och trevlig personal. Läget i Mainz stadspark är perfekt, lugnt och vacker omgivning möjligen lite lång promenad till Mainz gamla stadskärna.