Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

A Super Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The Quality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location a little out of town
This hotel (a little out of Speyer) was far better that expected, the room was superb, Breakfast was only 6 euros
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

All OK

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioning, an elevator
Location: Location is a light-industrial and suburban retail area. It's convenient to Autobahns.
From the reviews, I expected something outstanding. We actually got a very helpful and friendly staff in an average hotel located a way from the center, but on a busy street. Everything in the room was fine, but it was a bit on the small side with a generous bathroom. No AC, and it was hot while we were there (we're from Texas, so you can believe it was hot!). The wifi was fine, and the free parking was great. Breakfast wasn't included, but it was reasonably priced, and soft drinks and water were available for very reasonable prices. Oh, and there's no lift, so hope you don't get a top floor roommate if you have heavy bags. I'd stay there again, but don't expect a top-rated hotel. Other friends and customers must be very loyal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear sir or madam, many thanks for your detailed review and that you enjoyed the stay and our amenities. Oh yes, it was very (!) hot with approximate 40-41 degrees centigrade during that time. But luckily the heat wave is gone and we enjoy now regular summer temperatures around 23-30 degrees. In order to make your next stay even more special, please use in the following reservation with expedia the field "special desires" and point out your personal needs, e.g. a room in the ground level or 1st floor in case you travel with lots of luggage. I am looking forward to being your host with passion again. Yours Christian Heck and team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Georgia

Warm staff; free parking.

Posted May 31, 2015
Very nice hotel; met owner and his son - segregation gemutlich. Nice for a night stopover
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martina from Salzgitter

Sehr zufrieden

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundliche Aufnahme und bemüht jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen. Das Frühstück ist super. Neu renovierte moderne Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kleines Hotel mit hochwertiger Einrichtung

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Etwas abseits vom Geschehen, aber wer sowas sucht- alles top
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by hurrelbrinck from hotel Wartturm

fijn hotel, vriendelijke bediening prima ontbijt

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Speyer is een prachtige stad. Vooral de Dom is heel bijzonder. Van het hotel voor deze ene nacht met ontbijt niets dan goed.
4 out of 5
by nettyannt from Norfolk UK

Lovely overnight stop

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
For the money I would have liked to have tea and coffee making facilities. But apart from that a great hotel for an overnight stop. Very polite staff with great English (beats my poor German). Hotel extremely clean and very 'boutique style'. Large airy rooms and didn't hear a peep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel am Stadtrand

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: rundum gut
Cons: Expedia Service
Location: Radtouren
Aufenthalt war sehr nett, allerdings werde ich das Hotel nicht mehr über Expedia buchen, da die Bewertung und Internetführung nervig ist.