Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Currently doing some refurbishment. I was in one of newer bits. It was a very clean and comfortable room. Nice hot shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really run down. They are currently renovating so perhaps in the next months it will be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exactly as reviews explained it

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great running near the river and good restaurants nearby
The reviews on this hotel were very accurate (both the good and the poor). It is a comfortable, clean hotel that is very outdated. It was perfect for my husband and me for one night. I probably wouldn't stay more than 2. It looks like they are doing some remodeling on the outside but the inside of the rooms is what really needs it so hopefully that is part of the process. Overall we were satisfied with our stay as it was exactly what we were expecting
1 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel on our entire trip. Also the hightest priced one. No air conditioning, under renovation so couldn't leave window open. When we did have window open, outside noise so loud we couldn't hold a normal conversation in our room. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very clean and comfortable. Good value.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Good value. Breakfast. Room with a view of the Rhein.
Cons: One improvement we would suggest is to provide kettle/tea/coffee in the room.
No complaints at all. Staff were excellent ad spoke fluent English. Top floors were being refurbished and our room was a little dated, but really clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is good, not just a bread roll - cereal, scrambled eggs, Wurst, and cold meats and cheeses!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Tired, but will be renovated soon.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I'm normaly not too picky about hotels, but this place realy has seen better times. It seems nothing has changed since the 80s, it fells like somewhat of a time warp. Luckily, renovations are underway. There's a lot to do! The personnel was nice, but made a tired impression also. Hard to say why, it seems the overall vibe of the place is dragging everyone down. I regret having spent the 8€ a day for the breakfast buffet. The coffee's good, everything else is rather poor quality. The Holiday inn express typically has better quality, and is included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels