Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted May 29, 2016
The hotel was very clean. Our family stayed in a room with 3 beds. It was very spacious and clean. The elevator was quite small so we had to make several trips since our room was located on the 5th floor. It was a bit loud due to traffic outside and lots of birds. However, I would stay again due to its location and affordable price. The breakfast was very nice and our family enjoyed our stay here.
3 out of 5
by Hans from Barendrechtr

Prima hotel dichtbij treinstation

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Eenvoudig en verder prima hotel vlak aan het treinstation van Mainz. De entree is eenvoudig. De lift erg krap of je moet de trap nemen. Kamergrootte is weer meer dan prima. Kamers zijn gedateerd, maar verder schoon en alles is aanwezig. Ontbijt is eveneens eenvoudig, maar verder prima. Ideale ligging vlak naast het treinstation! Auto kan vanaf begin van de avond gratis voor de deur worden geparkeerd (meestal plek) tot) in de ochtend. Wij hebben dit hotel gebruikt voor de messe in Frankfurt.
3 out of 5
by Heinz from Goslar

Zentral am Bahnhof

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Gute Anbindung zur Bahn, Fahrt zum Flughafen Frankfurt. Für eine Übernachtung ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅に近い

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
駅に近く、荷物を持っての移動が楽で助かりました。小さいですがエレベーターもありますし。朝食はドイツの宿としては標準的で必要十分。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Sehr gutes Preis - Leistungsverhältnis. Zentrale Lage, Hunde willkommen.
4 out of 5
by Reijo

Siisti

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Tilava huone 105
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid, unspectacular, decent

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
I routinely stay in Mainz, but this is the first time I've tried the Schottenhof. It's a perfectly standard German train station-area hotel. The rooms are unexciting (certainly my room didn't look quite as elegant as some of the photographs), but the overall quality is perfectly good. The breakfast spread was reasonable; again, typical of simple German hotels. (There was an odd sign attached to the coffee machine suggesting one had to pay to use it, but I didn't see anyone do so.) The WiFi was outstanding; I had to urgently download some large content, and it zipped right down. This alone makes the hotel stand out as unusual for its genre. Overall, nothing exciting but perfectly serviceable, and a suitable alternative to the other hotels that cluster around the Hbf (main train station). Access to the train station is of course fantastic, which is especially handy for traveling to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Freundlicher Empfang. Noch eines von diesen Hotels, wo Frühstück zum Standard gehört und nicht extra beantragt werden muß! Gut zu finden von Hbf aus, gute ÖNV-Anbindung.
5 out of 5
by Bernard L from USA

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to train station and great Irish pub nearby. Wish we could have stayed more than one might.