Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Gorgeous hotel in Mainz

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This hotel is tremendous. The staff is great! We stayed here just one night after a 14-day trip through Germany and Belgium. It's a short trip to the Frankfurt Airport (30 minutes by train) and was the perfect overnight stay. The room we had was beautiful and the bathroom was luxurious. We treated ourselves to bubble baths and then room service while we wore our complimentary terry cloth robes. The food was amazing too! I can't say enough about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Frank Heckelmann, Hotel Management
I sincerely thank you for having taken the time to share the experiences of your recent visit on Experia. It is great that especially the rooms and the guest service received were to your entire satisfaction. Please rest assured that I will pass on your compliments to the team, as I know they will be thankful for your appreciation. We look forward to your return in the future and remain at your disposal for any assistance. Best regards Frank Heckelmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein schöner Tag

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Eine rundherum stilvolle Art zu übernachten. Der Ausblick auf den Rhein war wundervoll und alles andere auch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with excellent check-in counter staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Large room, comfortable bed
Cons: the shower
Location: There is next Italian restaurant near by.
Staff helping to check-in was excellent and was the best in my entire trip in Germany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Frank Heckelmann, Hotel Management
Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write a review after your stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive comments, especially about our front desk staff, are very much appreciated and have been happily shared with our entire team. I do sincerely hope that we will have you back with us in the very near future and stay with warm regards Frank Heckelmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by Alain from Schweiz

Komfort une Modernität nah am Rhein.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wir werden sehr "Professional" empfangen. Aber die "La Vegas Art" gefällt uns weniger als die nette Art mit welcher wir wurden geholfen am nächsten Morgen durch die Person an der Rezeption. Sonst war alles OK und entsprach den Standing und Preis des Hotels. Wir haben auf Frühstück verzichtet. Nach den Blick auf Ihrem Buffet haben wir uns befragt warum wir sollten das Doppelte zahlen für was wir bekamen in anderen Hotels in Deutschland (in Berlin oder in Weimar zum Beispiel).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lage Am Rhein

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super Lage, und ein Modernes Hotel mit gutem Essen!!!!
4 out of 5
by Dr. Paul from München

Gute Lage

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ein schönes Hotel, um von dort aus Mainz zu erkunden. Schöne Aussicht auf den Rhein.
5 out of 5
by John R from Calgary, Alberta

Romantic Beautiful Hotel on The Rhein

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I loved our stay here ... it was quiet and beautiful ! Absolutely loved the bathroom set up ... in particular the fabulous shower . Staff was ultra friendly and helpful . Thank you !
5 out of 5
by Robert from Brisbane

Mainz

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mainz is a lovely historic town. Roman ruins and the old town area are particularly interesting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels