Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viel größere Zimmer als sonst in IBIS Hotels

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Zimmergröße (im Vergleich zu anderen IBIS Hotels)
Cons: Reibungsloser Check-In wäre wünschenswert.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, sodass man innerhalb von 10 Minuten am Mainzer Dom ist.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in Mainz und die Zimmer sind komfortabel und überraschend groß für IBIS. Leider war unser Check-In nicht ganz so reibungslos. Zum einen waren alle Parkplätze schon belegt und wir mussten auf ein nah gelegendes Cinestar Parkhaus ausweichen (20 EUR die Nacht) und zum anderen hat der Check In sehr lange gedauert und am Ende hat unser Zimmerschlüssel nicht am Hotelzimmer funktioniert und wir mussten nochmal zum Empfang laufen. Trotzdem würde ich in dem Hotel noch einmal übernachten, da das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Alles perfekt. Wir kommen gerne wieder!
3 out of 5
by Melaney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles bestens

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr nettes Personal hilfsbereit und freundlich
4 out of 5
by Edmar Roberto

Hotel cinco m bom custo beneficio

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Tudo certo com a estadia, sem problemas
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Canada

Short stay in mainz

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two sleepless nights here.The staff tries hard,but.....the rooms are very small,bathroom is tiny and smelly.Air conditioning did not work.Feels like the old days staying in a hostel!?
4 out of 5
by B. from Portland

Efficient & Clean

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
One morning I could not access my room. After 3 trips to the front desk to get another key, I had to wait in the lobby. Someone came up to my room with me & also could not get the door unlocked. Someone else came & mechanically took it apart. Then I had to change rooms. Everything had been unpacked & hung, electronics were charging. I missed morning activity. That was not fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We would come back.

Posted May 7, 2016
Location: .
Really good for the price. Breakfast was good. Close to the Rhine river cruise boats. We would come back
5 out of 5
by zlatko from Zlatko fromLondon

deeply recomend

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
For my staying in Mainz, Ibis Hotel is great,center is close river it's 1min,shops is 3min,night life is front of nose,Frankfurt is 30min,Wiesbaden 5 min etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N70

1 Nacht im IBIS Mainz

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Es lag unmittelbar neben meinem Besuchsgrund
Cons: Ja, die Dusche muss in Ordnung sein und dass muss eigentlich das Housekeeping beim Säubern merken.
Location: Innenstadtnah und alles interessanten Dinge fußläufig zu erreichen.
Für eine Nacht recht gut, typische Ibis Ausstattung, alles in Ordnung, bis auf die Dusche, die sich hat nicht richtig regeln lassen und der Warmwasserfluß dann eher ein Rinnsal war.