Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near the central train station

Posted Mar 12, 2017
5 minutes walking to the train station. Quick hassle free check-in. Room in excellent shape. Because it is on a busy street and near the train station it may be a little noisy during the day on the lower floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the center, the rate is good

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very good experience, most if not all are positive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Nice, Very convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very clean and professional, Arrived a little early for check in ,And the clerk easily checked me in early for my stay, Very clean .And very convenient to The Hauptbonhof, With public Transportation literally outside the front door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and modern hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located minutes away from Mainz station. The Room is very clean and warm for winter. We were given free transportation card to access Mainz. However, there is no kettle in the room. Otherwise, all is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The InterCity Hotel, Mainz is great for location. It is across from the train station, making it easy to go to and from the airport, and to visit nearby towns and cities, by train. The hotel supplies a free bus pass to get downtown, for the duration of our stay, along with a handy card to tell us the bus numbers to take. The bus stop is across from the hotel. It is a short ride (about four bus stops) to downtown. Front desk staff is helpful and friendly. Computer access is available and convenient in the lobby. Breakfast is varied and plentiful, with an abundant buffet. Our room was comfortable and spacious. It was clean, however, the maid service is somewhat inconsistent - we had to point out that we needed soap, or toilet paper. or tea. There is a kettle in the room, with a variety of teas and coffee supplied. My only critique, would be that the pillows need to be replaced. They are lumpy and well used. We stay in this hotel frequently and are never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

A very comfotable and pleasant hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: As I am English and as yet do not speak German would it be possible to have TV programmes in English. This is a Very minor obsevation..
Location: Close to the station and the centre of Mainz and the Rhine.
I found that all the facilities at this hotel were excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was superb. The Staff were extremely pleasant and courteous. All in all my stay there was superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, an ok experience. The hotel is about a 15-minute walk to the center. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was accommodating. Two annoyances: 1) The Wi-Fi is slow, and 2) the TV kept turning off every half hour or so, for energy-saving purposes apparently. There's an adjacent parking garage (15€ per day). Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels