Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by barry from bournemouth

En-route home stopover from Zurich

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good spacious room Fully equipped spa facilities Very good breakfast Speyer only 5 mins by car
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Northumberland, UK.

Spa Hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant enough stay in a lovely hotel. It's a spa hotel, although I didn't have time to check it out. My room was small, with only a shower room and no balcony, but comfortable enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so mutch- Your Catrin Schuetz & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Quiet Spa hotel to refuel your soul

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location, spa facilities and spacious rooms.
From the breakfast buffet, to the spacious and quiet rooms, to the spa facilities, you will feel at home and relaxed on vacation at the same time. Plenty of sauna options, with hourly special sessions, dipping pools, a hammam and a salt water grotto (the latter costs a little extra, the rest is free). Plus plenty of medicinal massage options to relax you completely. Nicely located close to some lakes and the beautiful historical city of Speyer, with its impressive Cathedral dating back to the Salier Emperors of the 11th century. Heart palatinate food and great white wines will complete your experience.
4 out of 5
by Russell from London

Fantastic hotel out of the way.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to be away from EVERYTHING this is the hotel. Unfortunately I was on business in Heidelberg €65 to €80 in a taxi. Hotels.com on its web site says now its 11 miles from the city, Its 38.(when I booked it was 0.7 km) Breakfast best I have had, staff and hotel fantastic. Food was great but a bit pricey, burger €17 is the cheapest dish. Beer was €5 but if you want to eat out you get a taxi (again pricey) or the hotel has bicycles at €15 a time. I would stay again but will take ALLOT more money with me.
5 out of 5
by Brian from UK

Always a pleasure

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Linder Binshof is always a lovely place to stay, however on this occasion with the temperature at 34 Degrees and no air-conditioned room available it wasn't great. this is no fault of the hotel but just availability
4 out of 5
by brianshurst from Southampton, UK

Great Hotel, Poor Room

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Lindner Binshof many times in the past and this really is an excellent hotel. By far the best Hotel in the Speyer Area. On this occasion the room was very small with a large airconditioning fan and extraction fan directly outside of the window. The fan was too noisy overnight to have the window open and the room did not have air conditioning. I would stay here again but this room would be avoided. The bed in this room was also very poor and it made a lot of noise when sleeping
1 out of 5
by B from Dallas,TX

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Food was poor at best. The customer service from the front desk and waiters at restraunt was unaccommodating and in several occasions rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great Hotel but be warned non-smokers!!

Posted Sep 21, 2010
Bad Points: My expedia booking was for 3 non-smoking rooms, they gave me a smoking room on both nights. When I requested a room change, they said i'd have to come back later instead of offering to move my things to a non-smoking room when one became available. Whilst the staff all spoke English, none of the hotel information (local area guides etc) were in English. No English TV Good Points: Excellent Breakfast Great rooms (especially the two floor rooms) Great Spa facilities Nice Bar Secluded area but not too far from anywhere by car. Free Ironing (Just hand in your items at the front desk and they will Iron them for you and return them to your room)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a charming SPA hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2009 on Hotels
...the hotel has no style, is a patchwork of several buildings and styles, rooms are somewhat neutral, no charming atmosphere you would expect for a highpriced SPA hotel.Parking is not included even though there is a separate Parking lot, so you feel not good about considering the entire price. Will definitely not stay anymore for that price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erlangen

Ideal für ein paar Tage Entspannung

Posted Jul 28, 2008 on Hotels
Das Linder Spa Binshof ist ein sehr schönes Hotel mit einem außerst großzügigen Wellnesbereich mit vielen unterschiedlichen Saunen und sehr schönen Ruheräumen und einem netten Aussenbereich. Sicher ist die Lage des Hotels etwas isoliert, aber das sucht man ja auch wenn man 2-3 Tage abschalten will..Bei schönem Wetter kann man in dem wunderschönen Innenhof sitzen und man hat auch die zahlreichen Seen direkt vor der Tür. Wir hatten das Glück ein upgrade in eine Suite zu bekommen, obwohl wir Deluxe gebucht haben. Insofern wurden unsere Erwartungen was das Zimmer betrifft, nicht enttäuscht. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig, wenn auch leider mit dem üblichen Fertigrührei. Zu kritisieren ist sicher, daß man fürs Parken bezahlen muss. Bei den Preisen sollte das mit drin sein. Schliesslich ist man nicht in der Stadt wo Platzmangel herrscht und ein Parkhaus genutzt werden muss. Die Wellness-Anwendungen sind ziemlich teuer. Ich habe 35 ? für ein Ganzkörper peeling bezahlt, dass effektiv nur 10 Min. statt der versprochenen 15 Min. gedauert hat. Die Atmosphäre ist aber ingesamt sehr angenehm und entspannend und man fühlt sich ein wenig wie in einer anderen Welt. Ich würde das Hotel auf alle Fälle jederzeit weiterempfehlen.