Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Bathroom fixtures plus shower curtain.
Close to Mainz. Parking available for a nominal fee.
4 out of 5
by HASSAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of town but handy for Mainz 05 football

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Long way out of town but close to football ground and actually in retail park. Staff did state heating may not be working and to come back to them if it wasn't. They were right but did not sort it when I mentioned it. Only there one night fortunately. The room itself though was a good size and would be nice if heated properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, U.S.A

Nice hotel worth the money .

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I booked my room through Expedia, I request a family room with king bed, but when I checked in the room looks completely different then what I saw in the picture. They gave me a room with two twin beds. How ever I let them knwo about it but they didn't care , they said the room is not available and I have to wait another hour , and this was at 8 pm when I checked in .so I decided to stay in the same room .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to go to frankfurt airport. Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Away from city. Quiet. Surrounded by convenience food outlets. Lift didnt work. And wifi was slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. Best Regards from Mainz Bernd Richter / General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet convenient and affordable hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience as the hotel is in a secluded area and not in the Mainz City Center. It is quite convenient to have a mega store and two fast food restaurants withing walking distance. It is quite convenient to travel by bus or taxi to the city center. The best value is the cleanliness and the quietness of the area. The breakfast buffet could be improved by including REAL German bread since this is one of the best things of the country and it is a shame that they only had bread made industrially probably bought from the store across the street and not from a real bakery. Everything else was perfect for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thank for your kind review. We hope you will stay with us again. Bernd Richter / General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 3 stars.
4 out of 5
by Abdalhamid

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by BR, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns zufrieden waren. Hoffentlich besuchen Sie uns erneut, sollten Sie wieder eine Reise nach Mainz planen. Beste Grüße Bernd Richter / Direktor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Under staffed

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: the staff that were working were friendly.
Cons: more staff during peak times at the front desk
Location: shopping and fast food nearby
the hotel was understaffed, just one person holding down the front desk. Bar/restaurant had one person serving. Other than that it was all fine.