Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great Location, friendly staff, good food in restaurant and nice bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great for Americans abroad, friendly staff and tasty food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Non-functioning hotel that values style only

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Booked because it stated ultrafast wifi. Got there and no working wifi because "too many people ere using it" apparently. Restaurant closed due to conference that was being hosted - I was told to go to the main square if I wanted to eat something. Heating in room broken and set to ludicrously hot requiring the windows to be opened meaning very substantial noise and light from road outside. I would never go back to this hotel. On complaining, apologies were made but bill of €169 presented regardless with no concession whatsoever. A dreadful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American abroad

Good hotel with a great location.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: FREE Gummy bears!
Cons: Notice the night before to shut your windows of the rooms facing the open market.
Location: Awesome open market, great shops and bakeries all within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful. There were free Haribo gummy bears! There was the cutest outdoor market outside our window every Saturday and Tuesday. That be said, it would have been nice for the staff to notify us of it. They begin setting up at about 3am. It's not an issue if you know to keep your windows shut. This was only a minor in convenience. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Excellent location in center of town

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location near restaurants, the lounge on the first floor, and a comfortable pillow and bed.
Location: There are several excellent restaurants near the hotel, ask the front desk for recommendations. There is a grocery store 100 meters from the hotel.
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days while in town for business. The staff members were friendly and helpful and the accommodations were modern and clean. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Within a 5 minutes walk, there were numerous restaurants, shops, and a grocery store. I will stay here again if I am in town. There is a cool bar/lounge area on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Ktown

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Modern feel and nice furnishings
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, bars, and shopping are all next to the hotel.
My wife and I stayed here for New Year’s Eve 2014. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and staff. Here are some of our thoughts. Hotel location is excellent and has a very modern and trendy feel. The bar and restaurant downstairs are excellent. Room was large with nice furnishings (excellent bed). We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015
Thanks for your detailed rating of our hotel. It's great to hear that our stuff did such a good job! Your compliment is a real motivation! We're looking forward to seeing you again! Your SAKS Urban Design Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Beautiful room, with lots of room. The view is nice with lots of restaurants and stores in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015
Thanks for valuing our hotel. It's great to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and that you like our rooms. Do you plan to visit Kaiserslautern again? We're looking forward to seeing you again! Your SAKS Urban Design Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maidy from Solihull, West Midlands, UK

Lovely stay fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, beautifully decorated clean room
Cons: Restaurant was dissapointing
Location: Very sweet town, relaxed lovy markets to browse
The hotel was beautiful clean and modern and the staff bent over backwards to help. We arrived early as we were going to a wedding our room wasnt ready but they got a room sorted for us immediately once we explained the situation. The only thing that let it down was the buffet breakfast was not well managed they were understaffed a lot of the food was not left and there was only one cook on therefore it took 1 hour for our hot food to come out so we all ate seperstely. In saying that we were not charged for breakfast i think they were having a bad day resource wise. So really couldnt ask for more. All in all a fab place to stay and we would go back, just a shame about the restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hätte mir etwas mehr Service beim Einschecken gewünscht, wie z.B. ein paar Hinweise zum Hotel oder auch nur wo der Fahrstuhl zu finden ist. Mag an den hohen Temperaturen an diesem Tag gelegen haben und das die Lobby nicht klimatisiert war.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Design in allen Belangen

Posted Mar 1, 2015
1 Übernachtung . Lage direkt in der City . Sehr gut isolierte Fenster