Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good stay-- same as previous years

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: endless
need snack vending machine had the pleasure of staying at derby inn many years ---wil be back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, WI

Really a comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: beds were great
Comfortable beds, large room. Appreciate the hot breakfast with many choices. Updated décor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois& Australia

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The carpets looked new and the hotel was spotless. The manager and people working there were very friendly and helpful. They had Coffee all day and ni
Cons: We only had breakfast there the last day and the rolls were stale.
Location: If you like to shop in small stores or go to festables, this is the place. It is best known for Fishing and hunting, It is Beautiful country.
We arrived early and they got our room ready in a half hour. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very peaceful and clean accommodations

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Even though we were leaving the hotel at 5am, the manager offered a couple of continental breakfast items.
Even with opening a window, the setting was quiet. Room was exceptionally clean and bed was very comfortable. Room had been renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Wisconsin

Always a comfortable bed and a clean room!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable, which is always appreciated!
Location: Fun little town to shop in; the Tiny Tap bar is very nice, and food is always good at the Riverstone Restaurant by the river.
We have stayed at this hotel before, and the beds are always comfy, the rooms are clean and the staff is nice. I highly recommend this hotel !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menasha, WI

Close to the Derby Racetrack

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy beds and pillows, nice pool, good breakfast.
Location: Outdoor activities of all kinds in all seasons.
This is a nice newer motel with a pool and a decent complimentary breakfast. We only stayed one night so did not explore all the amenities, but it was very nice. Many of the folks staying there were in town for the ATV races, while we just used it for a base for day hiking trip in the nearby National Forest. I bet it's really busy is the winter when the snowmobile races are going on and the winter festivals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

nice hotel quiet

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Quiet clean with new modifications, excellent free breakfast buffet options, pleasant staff and nice small pool and jacuzzi
4 out of 5
by linda from Ashwaubenon,Wi.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner didn't keep room cool enough to our liking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice clean modern hotel. Better than expected.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Great location for our needs. Room was large, clean and spacious. Nice pool and reception area. Free happy hour in lobby on Wednesdays. Respectable breakfast. Good parking arrangements. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels