Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great stay in the Northwoods of Wisconsin

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room accommodation were great, ease of highway travel was accessible, cleanliness, we enjoyed the great Northwoods atmosphere and seeing old friends.
5 out of 5
by Mary from GRAFTON,WI

MD GETAWAY

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was outstanding, from the rooms to the pool to the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by sharon from elgin

quick trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
just a quick 3 day getaway to visit friends and family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Served our needs in a busy resort area.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Ample parking with easy access to room. Nice swimming pool for kids.
Cons: Breakfast room is way too small for the size of the facility.
Location: North woods lake country.
We were lucky to find this hotel on a busy weekend in prime time of a resort area. I was easily able to change my reservation from one to two nights. The hotel itself had no rooms available so Orbitz was the best option for finding a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Nice continental breakfast but a very small dining area. Nice to have menus on hand for local restaurants.
4 out of 5
by houzenga from De Soto, MO

No refrigerator or microwave available

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room on second floor, requested a room with a refrigerator and microwave, was told no rooms available with refrigerator or microwave. Pool and hot tub needs cleaning.
4 out of 5
by Monica from Algoma, Wisconsin

Whirl pool suite getaway weekend.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a whirlpool suite with 2 queen beds. One bed was comfortable, the other was super hard. Whirlpool tub was large enough for both of us, but the timer was on opposite wall so you had to get out of tub to turn on again. Walls were thin, you could hear everything going on in the hallway. We did not use pool or hot tub, so I can't comment on them. Front desk person was very nice and helpful. Great selection of items for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and located in a great location. Easy access for traffic and restaurant selection.
2 out of 5
by Jeremy from Mounds View

Room descriptions misleading

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were advertised as a 2 queen bed SUITE w/ whirlpool. We booked them for the suite part as we needed the extra space, and suite means multiple rooms/areas. But this was just a normal room with a whirlpool tub which we didn't use (we were on a guys motorcycle trip). So we paid extra for nothing. Not happy with the misleading room description!
4 out of 5
by Diana from Milwaukee

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stay and room were awesome to lay my weary head in after a 4 1/2 hour drive to visit a customer the next day. Only thing is I wish they didn't put me in the connector suite to the family next door. Their kids didn't want to go to bed and they screamed until 10 pm. I was annoyed but it had nothing to do with the hotel itself. Hotel Staff was smiling and sweet. I appreciated my stay.