Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: close to the water
Cons: update the rooms
Location: Ate at Agave Azul, excellent food and guava margaritas! Also ate at Blue Heron, delicious! Three Lakes Winery is about a 20 minute drive.
Room was just ok, not modern at all. When I booked the room the description said all rooms had a microwave but ours did not. When I questioned the owner he said not all rooms are wired for a microwave, but then 30 minutes later offered to put one in the room. The hotel is close to eateries, shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Northwoods Retro

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Stayed for one night. Room was small, beds where comfortable. Could have had better housekeeping...coffee pot stained, floors a little dirty , etc. An older north woods lodge that could use some work. Owner was very helpful and nice. No breakfast but a nice coffee shop just down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey for low budget resort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Did not like anything about this place. Staff was friendly.
Air conditioning was terrible lousy, shower head would flop around could not aim on body and had to be held with one hand, no ice machine which is necessary in summer, way to high priced for the conditions of this resort and amenities.
2 out of 5
by Greg from Chicago, IL

Disappointed with condition

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Riverside view
Cons: Inn repairs and painting.
Location: Recreational area - Fishing, Boating, Walking & Bicycling area during the Summer months; Cross Country Skiing, Snow Mobiling/ATVing during Winter.
Poorly maintained Inn building; outside stairway poorly maintained, in need of painting and loose treads. Lack of room cleanliness; found multiple long hairs on shelf in bathroom. Water pressure in bathroom would constantly fluctuate from little to none.
3 out of 5
by VeraKa from Chicago

Very nice location, old facility.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Location, clean , the owner is super nice.
Cons: it has to be renovated.
Location: Nice location, great for horseback riding (3 miles), kayaking (1 mile), hiking
The hotel is located very nice, right by the river so the view from the terrace is great. The owner is very nice and friendly, will help with any info you need about the area. The place is clean but the building is quite old and needs a renovation. Also the rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the river!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: River view.
We stayed one night and wish we could have stayed longer. Nice and clean. Had everything we needed. Beautiful river view! I would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 6, 2012
This is a really old motel, dark paneled walls, old smelly carpet, outdated bathroom, window air conditioner, and overall a bad choice for your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Oshkosh, WI, USA

Felt like family

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: They made you feel like you were family
Cons: all was great
It was our first trip to Eagle River and our stay was great. the Edgewater Inn & Cottages was the most inviting place to stay in Eagle River. We would go back again and again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

This place needs TLC

Posted Aug 8, 2011
Overated, deferred maintenance hotel, next to noisy road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Think again

Posted Jul 7, 2011
Expedia needs to review its star rating system. This hotel should not be higher than one star. The Inn is a little shabby looking - but the owner said he's painting it in October. The worst thing was that the shower ran out of water every day - after the first person had a short shower. It even stopped in the middle of my shower - and I was the first shower. The window aircondition did not work, and the weather was hot - so the room was very hot. And the beds were very hard. The room was clean - which is a plus for me. So - think twice!