Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Employees were pleasant and cordial.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Room size was more than adequate and the furniture was tasteful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was good.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Only neg. there was not a refrigerator in room. We probably could have asked for one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great!
Overall, this was a very good hotel. The only small problem was that there wasn't enough hot water. I took 2 showers during my stay at different times of the day, and each time I had trouble getting water hot enough. The room was a good size, there were enough pillows, and the pool area was large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to highway

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable and had easy access to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel was quite and staff were very friendly and helpful.
The front desk handled the check in quickly and were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast. Terrible service

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Never cleaned our room. Or re stocked towels etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that needs updating

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel itself was clean, but the mattresses are old and are just okay on the comfort level. It said microwave and fridge on the amenities, but there was none. I might have been able to request them, but we didn't bother. Everything about the hotel needed updating. It looked like we stepped into the 70's. Everything was worn down. The pipes squealed when I was taking a shower. The staff I met at check in were okay. They were having a private political conversation while I was trying to check in. I would recommend this room only if you wanted a quick place to stay for cheap and to stay for a very short time. The only good thing is it looked clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold Showers!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I travel a lot and stay at a lot of $100/nt hotels. I have realistic expectations of what I'm going to get. But when I checked in at 9:30 pm and tried to take a warm shower after traveling all day, all that I got was cold water. Next morning? Still cold. The location is terrible - on a busy road with no sidewalks or access to anything nearby. The hotel had all of the bare minimums in furnishings, nothing extra. They stay busy due to the proximity to Minocqua & Eagle River, so there is no need to upgrade any of the accommodations or provide hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel located in the vicinity that we wanted to be

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was great, personnel were wonderful and they made adjustments for us as we had requested a first floor room but Expedia had not passed that information on to the hotel. We were treated very nicely by the management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating to all our needs.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had a group of 8 seniors on a golf outing in the North Woods. The staff was very accommodating to our special needs and requests. We are are already planning a return trip next year and will try to book our stay with them again.