Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean, comfortable and dog friendly.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I had a reservation, so check-in was very fast and easy. The woman who helped me was cheerful and efficient. Lots of green space to walk my dog. My room faced away from the road and the main parking area and looked out over a grassy courtyard with a little gazebo. The window opened wide, which I really appreciated. The room was quiet despite the hotel being very busy. And the bed was very comfortable. Nothing super fancy, but all the basics done very, very well. Looked like an above average breakfast bar as well, but I just drink coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Towels were super soft. Room wasn't spacious and clean. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The staff
Staff was great! Checking in and out was easy, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and nice continental breakfast in the mornings. Overall, good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room is fine, however, the hotel hallways are dungy and need a paint job. The hotel all in all needs an upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had a smell to it, bed very hard.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We got in really late into our hotel, they gave us the farthest room available so we had to walk, not a big deal except when we got into our room we realized they did not clean the room. There was trash everywhere, towels in the tub, bed not made. After being exhausted from walking to the room we walked back to another room. Not even an apology or a discount on our room. Will not be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

No elevator.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Had a late check in and had to carry luggage up the stairs. Wish I would have known to request ground floor as I have a bad back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse WI

Friday night stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Hotel is only a block away from U.S. Hwy 8 & state Hwy 47. Culver's only two doors down.
Quick check in; had my room key all set up. Bed was very comfortable. Heating/AC did not have auto programming so the unit ran continuously. Decent hot breakfast - scrambled eggs/corned beef hash/biscuits & gravy.
4 out of 5
by Colleen

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk person was very friendly and inviting. The room was clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. I did not expect high-end, so I was not disappointed. The hotel was easy to find. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhinelander wi

Great hotel excellent staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great place friendly staff. Location was great. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels