Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Left one bed unmade. Empty cans and dirty cups left on counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Trying hard.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was excellent. Conditions were poor. Looked like some updating was going on, but in our room, 1019, wallpaper was peeling in several spots. Visible mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and it looked like our smoke alarm had been ripped out of the wall, leaving exposed wiring.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Brooklyn

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Urbana

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Passing thru the area and needed a comfortable place to stay for the night. This fit my needs perfectly. Nothing fancy but it was clean, comfortable, and a better than normal breakfast. Arrived late so did not utilize the pool, fitness center or other amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic no frills marginal roadside motel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were here one night on our way to Minneapolis to fly home. This hotel is badly in need of updating. Our bathroom was not properly cleaned and had used dental floss on the floor and used soap in the shower. The shampoo and soap gave me a rash. I think everything was cheap and barely met chain hotel standards. The food in the AM was awful too and opened late. The best thing was the location.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights and the worst part of our stay was never being able to connect to wifi seeing as they have Charter which has proven to be very unreliable.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Sheboygan

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Affordable price with nice rooms. Awesome free breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. Will definitely stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by thomas from Crystal Lake, IL.

Nice place on outskirts of town

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice convenient hotel right off Hwy 51. The lobby was spacious, continental breakfast pretty good. It is a 2 mile drive to downtown Tomahawk. We had one surprise charge of $4.50 for "Safe w/ltd Warranty". We did not use this safe or knew it existed until the morning we checked out! This should have been mentioned to us. There is a large gas station w/ food etc. next door.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Weston, WI

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay or wedding
4 out of 5
by Doug from Phoenix

Great hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this hotel is very nice. The room was great, had a Fridge and microwave. Nice large bathroom. There is pretty much only 2 hotels in this area and this one wins by far. The downtown area of Tomahawk is fairly close and has some hometown bars.