Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

location is good for visit MI

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: breakfast quality and choice
Location: go to MI to see fall color
It's general good for this type of hotel. The room is big. The location is convenient to visit MI and felt safe. We can tell the room was used by tobacco users previously. The blanket is little too thin for the season. The breakfast is little disappointing. My husband wanted to eat out. We stayed a hotel of this chain before. The breakfast is significantly better than this one. What we paid is not cheap for this type of hotel. However, we stayed on Saturday. In summary, it is all right for a budget traveler to stay a night. The hotel is either not better or worse than this type of hotel. We recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe non smoking but not odor free

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was sound proof but it was not odor proof.When we arrived we had to sign that we understood it was non smoking. But I think they forgot to tell the previous customers.The smell of cigarettes was so strong that we walked to Walgreen's to get an air freshener after we tried to call the desk but no one answered.It would be a great hotel if they would get rid of the smell.Also they don't monitor their own rule about dogs.There was one in the room next to us that I know the housekeeper saw but it still was there after 2 nights.We would love to stay there again because its a great location but Until we know it has taken care of the odor we won't be back.We did inform that desk person when we left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartland, WI

Started out rough but got a lot better

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Exceptional maid service. Friendly people. Plus, the manager got right on a problem and it got resolved, & they even compensated us, and apologized.
Cons: Breakfast. More selection. And the back door was unlocked. Better grass area for dog maybe a dog station.
Location: Great location to visit steam train in Laona, drive up to U.P. to Bond Falls, and to site see near by towns.
We were booked into pet friendly room. Very pleased with its location. Unfortunately, as we were settling in for the night to get a good rest, we heard banging of doors, laughing, loud talking, etc. The noise kept on into the Midnight hour or so. I didn't get much rest and was concerned because we were booked in for two more nights. Yikes! The next day everything got resolved. And to make things right, our pet got to stay free all three nights. We received sincere apology and a promise this would not happen again. And true to their word, the next two nights were very pleasant, and peaceful. The maid service was super! Friendly people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Short stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location, continental breakfast, pool and laundry facility
We were in Eagle River for 1 night and wanted a hotel easy to find with a pool. Super 8 was great even has continental breakfast. We also needed a washer/dryer which was also available. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Funeral Rate

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a family funeral, the only complaint is that they were unable to give me the funeral rate because I booked with Hotel.com, next time I'll book directly
4 out of 5
by Shirley from Oak Creek, WI

One Night trip

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was an over night stay only in the Eagle River area for a family funeral. Hotel was clean, the guest services were pleasant and attentive and the mattress was comfortable. They did have a free breakfast area, however, we did not use it. Was the basic continental breakfast with cereals, yogurts, toast and make your own waffles.If you want to stay in town this is a convenient and relaxing hotel.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Zionsville Indiana near Indianapolis Indiana

Recommend Super 8 for exceptional customer service

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful and friendly /customer service. I will tell others how great Super 8 employees are doing Thank you