Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Dated hotel. Friendly enough staff, but overall not a pleasant environment. In my opinion, the rate did not match the quality of the room and stay.
3 out of 5
by Troy

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's nothing special, but that's to be expected. It's a good place to rest your head. I slept well in the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Good Location for Overnite Stay...

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Good Location... convenient to local restaurants, gas stations, and the surrounding outdoor activities.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to make sure all amenities in the room are available, and beds and room fans need to be improved.
Used this Super 8 as an overnite stay during my recent snowshoeing trip to the Upper Peninsula and Northern Wisconsin. Hotel was a good value, but bed was noisy, as were the multiple fans installed in the room. The room was lacking black coffee, and notepad/pen, and only provided soap and shampoo.... and 1st thing I saw when entering room and approaching TV was an envelope for Housekeeping staff tip. Staff at check-in was friendly, but at check-out, the same employee was a bit short and unfriendly when I asked for a room statement at check-out (guess they don't give statements if you book thru a third party web site).
4 out of 5
by jacob

great place to stay while snowmobiling the trails

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in-fact a super-8, so don't expect a 5 star hotel. For being a super-8, it is priced well, has nice, clean, big bathrooms, has a nice breakfast area, and even a pool/hut-tub that is open 24hrs. The hotel is great for access to snowmobile trail, but if you are staying in the winter months and not snowmobiling, I would ask for a room on the other side, as snowmobiles zooming by can be bothersome while you may be resting. The place is big enough to where you wouldn't notice if your room was on the other end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room was good. Loved the layout of the room as we we're upgraded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antigo, WI

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in the king bed suite with my wife and kids. We opened the hideabed and there were dirty sheets and candy wrappers on the bed. The floor felt gritty when we walked on it with bare feet. My wife wanted to take a bath after running a race but didn't because of the dirty bathtub. Also the hot tub was extremely hot to were you could not stay in very long. We were also not the only people complaining of the hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Cozyness

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to crash in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too shabby for me

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
In the morning when I went to breakfast the fruit was rotten, both the apples and the oranges. When I told the lady at the front desk, she didn't move and instead told me the delivery was on Thursday and since today was Saturday, there was no way the fruit was rotten. An older gentleman echoed the same concern as I did, prompting another employee to look at the fruit, throw it away and replace it. No one ever apologized. Due to this incident, I didn't feel like I could mention the horrific condition of the boxspring nor the mold in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brookfield, wi

They are very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2016
They are great here we didn't sleep much the night before checking in and got in town early so they let us check in real early so we could take a nap. We are so greatful. We had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Milwaukee

Weekend Wedding

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to check-in and check-out not much for the continental breakfast but it was okay. The room was big with a complete kitchen and would be great for a longer stay the furniture was not real comfortable but if you're there to do other things it's okay.