Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

close to the snowmobile trails

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: hotel was close the main highway, close to trails
Cons: the timing of remodeling certain things that are being used or closed. or even putting people in rooms that u can tell that just got remodeled
Location: snowmobiling
good experience, close to trails, they were doing a lot of remodeling while we were there though smelled like paint in our room, bar was closed one night had it in the middle of the lobby due to them sanding the bar down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice location but a bit disappointed

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I was a little disappointed that over the Christmas holiday the waterslides were closed Christmas Day. There are so many children with nothing to do. Also Brian told me that the bar would be open on Christmas eve which it was not I think the hotel needs to understand that they are in the business of hospitality which means they should be open all the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hard to imagine anything better

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I stay in a different hotel every weekend for work. This one is as good as it gets. The only negative was the fitness room which had one treadmill and one bike and that was it. But otherwise, it was as well run a place as I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for large conferences, not individuals.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: We didn't care for floor 1, which is the lower level across from all the service areas.
Location: Near Minocqu.
Due to large conference there was no room for individual parties to eat breakfast. Items for breakfast ran out and we needed to find an attendant for help. Felt like we were just stuck on the lower level sleeping room because of the large conference going on. Also we could not control the heat in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

One of the best I've stayed in!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it was great.
Location: Scenery is wonderful and darling little shops nearby.
I stayed in this hotel on Sept 4, 2016. It is beautiful and the staff were wonderful! I loved my room which had a balcony, nice chairs and a table with a nice view of woods. The leaves are peak right now and it was enjoyable. The bed and pillows were great and the room was wonderful. The theme was woodland and very roomy! I hope to come back and stay there again. The little town it is in is so pretty with lakes. I also love the store "The 13th Colony" which I went to Oh and I bought a pizza in the Pub inside the hotel which was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern, WI

Nice hotel in the Northwoods!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great spacious room with sofa, microwave, fridge, two beds, a balcony with perfect view of "The Northwoods". Bigger bathroom with two nice sinks in the room. Very clean and up to date! Perfect one night stay we always come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from green bay

Great Hotel in heart of Vacationland!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Well maintained. Clean comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Nice water park. Best Hotel Beds we've EVER slept on! A very pleasant surprise for a first time visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice Lodge on the main road. Making it easy to visit other lake regions( where we met w friends). We opted for a rear top floor room w balcony, and vaulted ceiling upon arrival. Granted at no up charge. Nice for sun and moon rise viewing. Pretty complete breakfast. Not noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The room size.
When arriving to the hotel we got to check in early which was very much appreciated and unexpected. After we got all settled in we decided to check things out around the hotel. The elevator a few feet from out room was out of service so we had to walk to the complete opposite side of the building to get to the water park. Then when we got down to the 1st floor we had to walk all the way back to the other side of the building. This was a huge inconvenience with a toddler. The room was very nice but we lost something and looked under the bed and it was obviously not cleaned in a long time and had lots of things underneath it. Lastly the continental breakfast was a big let down. I thought that maybe with the cost of the room there would have at least been scrambled eggs. Overall we would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed while visiting Tomahawk Fall Ride. Staff ,Room,Excellent. Will definitely book again.