Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

close to the snowmobile trails

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: hotel was close the main highway, close to trails
Cons: the timing of remodeling certain things that are being used or closed. or even putting people in rooms that u can tell that just got remodeled
Location: snowmobiling
good experience, close to trails, they were doing a lot of remodeling while we were there though smelled like paint in our room, bar was closed one night had it in the middle of the lobby due to them sanding the bar down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice location but a bit disappointed

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I was a little disappointed that over the Christmas holiday the waterslides were closed Christmas Day. There are so many children with nothing to do. Also Brian told me that the bar would be open on Christmas eve which it was not I think the hotel needs to understand that they are in the business of hospitality which means they should be open all the time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convendient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying at The Waters for business. Nice hotel and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and great rooms

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Ate at the restaurant Water park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hard to imagine anything better

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I stay in a different hotel every weekend for work. This one is as good as it gets. The only negative was the fitness room which had one treadmill and one bike and that was it. But otherwise, it was as well run a place as I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older hotel in need of updating and good cleaning

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was not very appetizing; very lame. The hotel is in need of a good cleaning & remodel. It is old, very dated, and not the cleanest hotel. Didn't feel very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for large conferences, not individuals.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: We didn't care for floor 1, which is the lower level across from all the service areas.
Location: Near Minocqu.
Due to large conference there was no room for individual parties to eat breakfast. Items for breakfast ran out and we needed to find an attendant for help. Felt like we were just stuck on the lower level sleeping room because of the large conference going on. Also we could not control the heat in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and priced right

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
When we booked this hotel online we were given a price and then upon check in a higher price was charged and we were told that the online booking was probably giving us a wrong price. Also when we booked the room we specifically asked for a disability access room. We were sent to a room that wasn't and so went back to the front desk, then we were given a room with one bed when we asked for 2 beds, so then we went back to the front desk a third time and was given the right room finally. The beds in the handicap accessible room are to high for a handicap person to get on. I had to take a chair to the bed to get on it and then still struggled. The beds need to be more handicap friendly. The room was very nice otherwise,