Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by lorie from woodstock

quaint, cute, spacious!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
the condo was absolutely quaint. decorated so woodsy. everything was spacious and we only had a 1 bedroom!!! Mattress could use an upgrade to pillow top. We stayed during snowmobile season. very accommodating for snowmobilers. We want to come back during the summer. You get your own pier right outside your unit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrie ontario

awesome stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Condos are great. Very spacious and great view of Duck Lake. Blue Heron restaurant was a happy surprise in addition.
5 out of 5
by Ross from Appleton

A Perfect Getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place was so spacious! Plus the view of the nearby lake from the room was gorgeous. I loved every minute staying here, and I miss it already. The pics online don't even do this place justice. 10/10, would get drunk in again.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Shawano

Overall very good

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom floors were very slippery. My boyfriend actually fell down while entering the hall bathroom. No paper towels provided.. Struck me as very odd, considering all that was provided.
5 out of 5
by john from Crivitz

Fall weekend getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We came up to look at the leaves and were not disappointed. Enjoyed our dining at several local supper clubs, the White Spruce and the River Stone.
5 out of 5
by jeremy from Rhode Island

We'd go back again!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
A great two days. Room and view excellent. Restaurant very good. A good spot to visit nearby sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Property

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: All equipped for fun in the sun!
Location: Location beautiful. Didn't leave during our stay. Too much to do right there!
Wonderful facility. Enjoyed every second! Weather cooperated. Exhausted from all the fun in the sun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Great stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room was worth every penny and the resort has additional services onsite including boat/jet ski rentals. We didn't use the onsite restaurant but we were told it's good. My only complaint was the extremely poor water pressure. There's a whirlpool in the bedroom. It took over an hour for the water to get higher than the Jets and when filling the whirlpool water would not come out of the shower. We wound up not using the whirlpool because of this. I'm not sure if this is normal for the resort or this particular room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach & boat landings

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Everything it was roomy, clean decorated very nicely.
Cons: A few more specials to the people that come back yr. after yr.
Location: Nice & quiet just outside of town. Shopping, good resterants, boating & fishing
It was excellent! We were here last yr. also and can't wait to come back again.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Verona, WI 53593, USA

Great resort to relax and have fun with the family

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Location, rooms, beach and fire pits.
Beautiful property located on the Eagle River Chain of Lakes - Duck lake to be specific. Nestled on a point with water on two sides. Pool was warm and clean, great play area for children, free kayak, canoe and paddle boats for the kids and family to use. Boat launch on site with available dock space to leave your boat in overnight. Rooms were nice and having the full kitchen was a huge benefit. No daily room service unless you wanted to pay extra but I would rather prefer to not be bothered. NIce beach area in front of resort as well with several large fire pits spread out along the water for your personal use with wood provided. Awesome place and look forward to staying again.