Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
The hotel has a lovely plush entrance, fantastic pool area, excellent restaurants and snack bars, and incredibly helpful and polite staff. The bedrooms could do with a bit of modernising. It is close to the beach but the beach itself is pebbly and with the constant noise of traffic from a very busy main road. Likewise the restaurants on this road were not ideally situated. However there is a bus stop 5 mins away with very regular buses to Rhodes town and onwards to other beaches and locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good place

Posted May 8, 2018
Very Good place and relaction between quality and price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We highly appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again soon. Yours faithfully, The Dionysos Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neath, Wales

An excellent starting place for the perfect holida

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The staff and the facilities
Cons: The beds really need better mattresses. The present ones are very hard and uncomfortable .
Location: The beach is around 200 meters away from the hotel and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
The Dionysus hotel was the perfect place to start a holiday. The rooms are functionary at best, but give you what you need; a bed, a toilet and a shower. The poolside is the strength of the hotel. At the pool, you have a restaurant, and 3 snack bars all manned by excellent staff. The hotel staff were perfect in every way.. multi-lingual, always polite and and problem or enquiry would be dealt with immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly, very clean hotel with good facilities

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Pretty hotel, comfortable, friendly efficient staff, good nightly entertainment, very clean.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: 5 minutes walk to the sea front and pebble beach. Hour walk to nearest temple or to Rhodes town. On the bus route to Rhodes town. Restaurants nearby.
We pre booked transport to the hotel and that went smoothly.The hotel has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The grounds/gardens are pretty and kept tidy. I found the bed a little too firm but next morning when I mentioned this a mattress topper was provided so that I was comfortable. The reception staff were very helpful and booked the two trips for us, we were picked up at the hotel gates and brought back afterwards, no problems. Expedia left a message at the hotel 2 days before we were due to leave informing us of our departure time and again the journey back went smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We stayed here for a week in October. The main reception area and public areas were excellent, clean and tidy and well maintained. The rooms were also very clean although were a little bit dated but still well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and there was a good selection of shower gels etc. Unfortunately there was no tea/coffee making facilities but there was a fridge to keep drinks chilled. The room safe was an extra charge and we decided not to use it and had absolutely no problem, however it would of been nicer if it was included in the price of the room. Breakfast was excellent with a large choice of hot or cold food and drinks. The pool was very well looked after and there were always enough sun beds available. The location was about 15-20 minutes by bus (€2 each) from Rhodes town and the bus stop was about 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel. We also used the local tour operator (Manos going) which was about 5 minutes down the road from the hotel who were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was going to Rhodes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhodes

Amazing

Posted Oct 11, 2017
we hado a wonderful time..staff very pleasant ..entertainment great ..food outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill, UK

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Pool area outstanding. Staff fantastic.
Cons: Shaving mirror in room would be good and our shower leaked onto the floor a little but these are minor quibbles
Location: Short walk away to supermarkets and tavernas along the seafront. Visit to Rhodes old town a must see.
Stayed end of September, weather still good. Hotel has lovely gardens and large pool area, set out like a lagoon. There are plenty of sunbeds and bar and snack facilities around it are excellent. Room large and comfortable with nice balcony overlooking pool area. Dinner options are good and all meals were lovely. Breakfast buffet is large and varied. Staff brilliant, attentive and funny, did their utmost to improve the holiday, other reviews mentioning their bad attitude defnitely unfounded. Special mention to the bar staff who were excellent. Near to taxi rank, set price of 8 euros for one way to Rhodes old town. Great place to stay for a mixture of exploring and relaxing. Definitely recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Nice but dated

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Had a nice stay. Hotel was good but needs modernisation. Not enough bar staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great hotel and atmosphere

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location close to local restaurants and a quick taxi ride into Rhodes town. The hotel had a secure and sheltered position.
Cons: Provision of poolside showers?
Location: Set back from the main road in a sheltered position. Lots of taxis (8-11 Euros) to Rhodes town 10 minutes away - beautiful town, plus harbour trips.
We returned from a week's holiday at Hotel Dionysos early this morning having had a wonderful time at the hotel and on the island of Rhodes as a whole. The staff at reception were immediately welcoming on our arrival late at night and throughout the week. The restaurant staff were very efficient and the standard of food at breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The hotel supermarket had everything we needed - including towels for the pools, loungers and beach. Although we normally expect hotels to provide a towel service, this was not a problem and certainly prevented unnecessary claiming of loungers! The evening entertainment was very enjoyable - particularly the acrobatic show. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.