Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Morgan

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Couldnt want for friendlier staff. Family run hotel, Marietta and her family are very welcoming and could not do more to help, if you have any issues they will sort it. Will happily go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The family that run it make the whole experience of staying there a positive one.
Cons: Repair the air conditioning! Ours did not work, but we were provided with a fan. It was exceptionally hot!
Location: Location is quiet but within walking distance to the village for general supplies, bars and restaurants. A very short drive from most things to visit.
A warm welcome awaits for guests old and new here. The rooms are basic but clean and well tended. The food is home cooked and delicious and the pool is amazing. But what makes this hotel is the family that run it. Attention to their guests is their top priority and nothing is too much trouble for them. A very relaxed and wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w yorkshire

Nice family run hotel. Clean and lovely pool area.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Needs some updating of sun beds and umbrellas as they are past there best
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Leicester

Good value for money

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Small suite of rooms excellent value for our stay. Staff warm, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

very friendly family run hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: the friendly atmosphere, nothing was too much trouble
Cons: maybe the rooms could do with a few extras ie hand towels, hairdryer, mirrors
Location: you need to get a bus/taxi to nearest beach which is rocky but Faliraki beach is a 20 min taxi ride away and is lovely (not crowded as I had expected)
3 of us really enjoyed our week stay. some nice eating places in the village and food at hotel was good. bus stops in the square and is handy for Rhodes town.From Rhodes town you can get a boat to Lindosord another bus to Faliraki or pay 20 euros for a taxi. 10 mins from the airport (no need to book a transfer as taxi only cost us 13 euros)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

A taste of real Greece.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Personal service we felt safe, the kids enjoyed the pool and so did we! Excellent and friendly cleaner. lovely food.Liked small kitchen good shower.
Cons: Please be honest if no pool view is available then say so! Very uncomfortable sofa bed with thin mattress. Better towels please! free air con.
Location: Quiet traditional village a little off the beaten track. Very friendly restaurants serving good traditional dishes.Good bus /taxi service .
We stayed at Marrietta's hotel and Apartments for 10 days in July 2014. It was our first time in Greece with the family, we had no idea what to expect from the area or hotel apart from internet photos.We arrived on a warm evening and had a friendly welcome from Marietta.The four flights of stairs was a shock and a little hardgoing with all our cases.We did have some help i felt a little reluctantly.Not suitable for anyone with mobility problems or request the ground floor!!! Cosy hotel with good facilities you got the impression that lots of people stay there all day nice pool and bar area.We liked the restaurant our 13 year old was very impressed with the chicken Soulvakis wished we had time to eat there again!it was a little unclear how a family of 5 would be accomodated and we were a little surprised to find a sofa bed for us.The children all voted their beds very comfy! The room was cleaned regularly and always spotless also clean towels. It was a quiet oasis in quite a busy 10 day stay, we enjoyed time around the pool and bar area and a quiet read whilst the children splashed about in the pool or sat in the interned hot spots.The kids cocktails and ice creams were very popular too!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from America

relaxing for the family

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
We had great service. Our room was up the date and clean, but remember you do have to pay for air conditioning, which is needed in the summer months. The food was good but slightly expensive in comparison to other restaurants but the service was amazing and generous with the food portions.We would return again for a family friendly holiday that is low key with friendly staff.thanks for a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill and Kim from manchester

This was one the most pleasant hotel I have stayed

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: the friendly atmosphere
Cons: nothing
Location: local village has atmosphere very friendly people
Enjoyed it so much I will be going back in September a totally relaxing holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim & Chris from Rocheter Kent UK

Excellent welcome to Rhodes

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: Breakfast Choice
Location: Small village square ( Pastida ) with supermarket and shops, needed to obtain replacement toiletries etc. following loss of luggage.
Despite arriving very late ( due to a mix up with our luggage which was taken in error by others from carousel) we were greeted warmly and offered a freshly cooked pizza and drinks. Everyone was most helpful and gave invaluable assistance the next day in arranging the return of our luggage. Our particular room was a little basic ( but maybe as we were only staying for only one night before moving on further down the island we were allocated one which was not representative of the general standard). Pool looked very inviting, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas etc. Bar area comfortable with lively / friendly ( but not rowdy) atmosphere. Breakfast choice a little unimaginative. Room rate very competitive and very convenient for late arrivals at airport but it was the excellent customer service which really raised our spirits and gave a good start to our stay in Rhodes.
4 out of 5
by cemroberts from new Zealand

such kind staff

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
We had stayed T the marietta the week before on our way to karpathos, when we checked in on our way home the receptionist remembered us and was so friendly. Nothing was a problem for her or the bar man. Greatvalue for what you pay.