Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Everything we could want for our Rhodes stay.

Posted May 12, 2015
We returned to this hotel following our stay last year, as we enjoyed it so much. This family-run, family-friendly hotel is small and personal and every guest is catered for and looked after. Lads and ladettes are noticeable by their absence, which makes it even better!! It's a short journey from Central Rhodes (a 10-15 minute car journey) and on the main bus route. There is nothing fancy about the rooms, but everything is spotlessly clean at all times and you have all the facilities you need with a kitchen and dining area to be able to self cater. However, this visit we enjoyed some meals here too and really enjoyed the homecooked food. Whilst the strong temptation is to keep this little gem to ourselves we also want others to enjoy it as much as we do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loughborough

The family that own and run this place make it.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nothing is too much trouble, no forced entertainment or loud music here, just good food good surroundings and good company. Be prepared to walk a bit to the supermarket ( 10 mins or so ) and the rainbow bar on the beach is a great place to watch the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from Carmarthenshire, UK

A lovely, family-run, family-friendly hotel.

Posted May 18, 2014
From the moment we were greeted at the front gate by Mrs Georgia (the matriarch), to the moment we left, we were made to feel like part of the family. We had a one bedroom apartment, which was simple, yet spacious, with all the facilities you would need and everything was spotless at all times. We're a middle-aged couple, but there were some children there who were having a wonderful time. There are plenty of inflatables for the pool, toys and bikes around the pool and a playground with swings, slide, etc at the side. The bus stop into Rhodes Town is opposite, with some bakeries, cafes and supermarket within 4-5 minutes walk. Ialyssos town has plenty to offer and is within a 15-minute walk. All-in-all, this was a perfect place for us. Lovely and quiet, but a 20 minute drive from the buzz of central Rhodes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Honeymoon Crasher Barnes

Excellent relaxing holiday hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on HotelClub
As soon as I walked into the reception area of the hotel, I was immediately greeted by Maria, who may be the friendliest hotel manager ive ever had the privilage of meeting. From then on, everything was spot on - perfect. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, especially the previously mentioned Maria and barman Yanis, the food is excellent with more than generous servings, as are the drinks. The hotel is in a nice area about 15 minutes walking distance from the beach and 10 minutes from all of the main bars and restaurants in the area, with a supermarket barely 5 minutes walk down the road. The pool is big enough for many people and the cleanliness and temperature were always superb. My stay here really was superb, and I cant speak highley enough of the place and the excellent staff. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

Family Run-Great customer survice!

Posted Oct 23, 2009 on Orbitz
This was a reasonably priced, excellent place about halfway between the airport and the main attractions in Rodos on the island of Rhodes in Greece. The family run hotel offers outstanding service in a not too huge facility. The pool is nice, several outside eating/relaxing areas are set up in the front and back of the hotel. The rooms are rather basic, but very clean, fair size, and have a kitchenette. Taxi and bus service are readily available and recommended (vs. renting a car). The staff is fantastic. My stay was driven by a family medical emergency where my mother was hospitalized on the island. These folks pulled out all of the stops to make sure I had whatever I needed and whenever I needed it. They were great - and everyone spoke fluent English - and probably several other languages (this was a major help to me since I couldn't speak any Greek and didn't have the preparation time ahead of the reservation to learn any). If I ever get to Rhodes again, I'll stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel ,pero muy alejado de super o playa

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Playa alejada,de piedras no apta para niños,por la fuerza del mar y la profundidad inmediata de este.Para ir al super hay que tomar bus,ya que esta muy alejado. Ningun tipo de servicio junto al hotel como bares ,o centros de ocio.Bar del hotel sucio y mal servicio.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from lille skensved

sødt personale

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Ok hotel, dog var maden ikke god de gange vi bestilte maden på hotellet. Værelserne var gode. Men ærgerligt at de har lavet den planløsning som de har. Man går direkte ind i soveværelset og ind i et andet rum, der så er køkken og opholdsrum og da vi var afsted med 2 teenagere måtte vi sove i opholdsrummet/ køkkenet. Men personalet var flinke og gjorde deres til at vi havde en god ferie.
4 out of 5
by Stellan from Sweden

Familjevänligt

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Ingenting att klaga på när det gäller hotellet, bra service, bra pool, trevliga ägare och bra mat. En mindre lunchrestaurang vid poolen 8-18, samt en restaurang på framsidan 18-sent på natten. Det blir familjärt i poolen och i restaurangens bar på kvällen talar man gärna med andra gäster eller ägaren Yannis över en öl. Busshållsplats 10m, Takis (Subway) 30m, stor supermarket, bageri och grönsakshandel 500m. Men ca 1km till andra restauranger och folkmassor i rörelse. Stranden ca 800m och stenstrand, skor ett måste.
4 out of 5
by T.Almark from Oslo, Norway

Store fine rom med fantastisk service

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Vi var to voksne med en tenåring som bodde på Paleos i 3 uker 2013. Hotellet drives av en serviceminded gresk familie. Rommene var store og lyse og hadde alt av utstyr vi trengte for et velykket bodsted. Beliggenheten kunne vært noe bedre, området er stille og rolig men ligger et stykke unna strender vi setter pris på (10 min gange til rullesteinsstrand) Vi fikk imidlertid levert leiebil på hotellet som bevertningen på hotellet fikset en god deal på. Paleos + leiebil var midt i blinken for oss. Paleos er stor valuta for pengene. Annbefales på det sterkeste
5 out of 5
by Mikael from Sweden

Excellent

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
All things considered a Great place with Great people. We Will comeback,