Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The floor in the room was a litttle bit dirty but all the people working there were very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Africa Hotel was a great little hotel. It's not fancy, and I prefer it that way. It was basic, comfortable and clean. It was steps away from the ocean but a longer walk to the Old Town. The staff was great and friendly, and the breakfast was very good. The only quibble I have is that of the five nights I stayed there, I was woken up four mornings by the maid service. The only time that didn't happen was the day I had to leave at 7:30 to catch a ferry. It was my holiday, and I just wanted to rest. An easy fix would be if they just provided "Do Not Disturb" signs you could hang on the doors. I would certainly stay here again, though, and I intend to. I will go back to Rhodes.
5 out of 5
by sue and baz from aussies

lovely rooms, friendly service, Agean views

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
What a pleasant surprise this hotel was. A clean, comfy, friendly home away from home. Delicious breakfast choices. Not far from the old city and close to a variety of very good restaurants and cafes. We would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: the hotel staff was outstanding.
Cons: everything was outstanding especially the hotel staff at the hotel.
Location: the location was great. The hotel is a mile away from Old Town very pleasant walk. The beaches was a block away, were numerous good restaurants in the
I really enjoyed my stay at the African hotel. The staff was outstanding for my son and I. It's centrally located to everything that my son and I wanted to do. It's walking distance from Old Town&a block away from the beaches. I highly recommend staying at the African hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quite satisfactory

Posted Jun 22, 2011
clean, quiet hotel, reasonably close to old town and very close to the beach. Breakfast not very exciting, but price is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejlig stor fæles terrasse med kik til havet

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Vores andet "stay" på Africa. Dejlig stor fæles terrasse med kik til havet. God morgenbuffet. Meget imødekommende personale. Små værelser. Men til en pris hvor alle kan være med. Og frem for alt en god beliggenhed i gå afstand til den gamle by og til traveture langs kysten og ind over land.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uusimaa

Varma valinta !

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loistava valinta ns. tuulisen rannan hotelleista. Siisti ja peruskorjattu. Perhehotelli, jossa asiakas otettiin lämmöllä vastaan. Loistosijainti, edessä oleva vilkas katu ei häirinnyt yhtään.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: La posizione, per chi come me vuole spostarsi con la macchina. In un attimo sei sulla litoranea di scorrimento che fa il giro completo dell'isola.
Cons: Bar dell'albergo aperto anche la mattina:fanno un buon espresso...ma solo dalle 17 in poi!
Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo. Una struttura completa nella sua essenzialità, in buona posizione perchè ad un passo dal mare e a 10 minuti a piedi dal centro di Rodi città, quella vecchia e quella nuova. La via su cui affaccia è trafficata (ed è un pò scomodo trovare un parcheggio auto), le camere che danno sul retro dell'edificio sono decisamente migliori da questo punto di vista (tra l'altro ottimi infissi che isolano molto). Personale ridotto al minimo ma gentili, accoglienti,solerti e simpatici, il che contribuisce all'atrmosfera amichevole dell'albergo. Aria condizionata, cassaforte e phon in camera. Bagno piccolo ma con finestra.Camera con balconcino, tavolo, sedie e filo per i panni. Colazione internazionale, senza spreco inutile di cibo: il giusto. Ci tornerei, ha quello che serve, niente di più e niente di meno!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Voor Rhodos stad normen een redelijk hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Het personeel.
Cons: Als je een hotel aanbied dan ook de prijzen voor eventueel een grote kamer dan hadden we zeker een andere keuze gemaakt.
Location: Een zeer verkeers drukke omgeving bij het nabije uitgaansleven.
Bij aankomst kregen we een zeerrr kleine kamer op de badkamer kon je drie dingen te gelijk doen tandenpoetsen douchen en naar de toilet zo klein. Later hebben een wat grotere kamer gekregen aan de voorkant van het hotel tegen bij betaling deze ligt wel aan een hele drukke straat maar bij gesloten deuren heb je hier niet veel last van. Ook de schoonmaak laat te wensen over dat zou veel beter kunnen de glazen balkon beveiliging was zo vuil dat je er bijna niet doorheen kon kijken. Ook het ontbijt daar moet je je niets van voorstellen wij gingen zelf ergens ander ons ontbijt nuttigen. We moeten wel zeggen dat het personeel zeer vriendelijk was en prijstechnische mag je misschien niet meer verwachten.