Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay, we went in early august. There are plenty of sunbeds around the 7 pools and on the beach. The french and Chinese restaurants were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame about the room

Posted Oct 22, 2008
personally i've had better rooms in 3 star hotels. Apart from that minor setback the staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Good when you get the hang of it

Posted Sep 15, 2008
This is a massive complex as it is combined with Paradise Village.Luckily you can use the facilities of either and if you take the best from the two sites you can have an excellent stay. The pool at the Royal Mare is very hectic if thats what you like but if you want a quiet pool there are so many at the village you can take your pick. The main restaurant at the Royal is not very nice for either breakfast or dinner - busy and not particularly well organised but the one at the village is better and the speciality restaurants are all good. At lunch time the Nautilus bar at the end of the beach is excellent. The rooms in the Royal are rather tired and dull but with the fabulous weather you aren't likely to be in there for long. Would definitely go again now we know our way around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thessaloniki (Greece)

Both relaxing and active stay

Posted May 7, 2008 on Hotels
Perfect situation outside of Rhodes (6 kms far). Staff extremely kind (main characteristic). Beautiful swimming-mool with sea water. Very good and varied food. Many activities. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Will use this hotel chain again

Posted Jul 16, 2007
Very smart comfortable and friendly hotel. A large site but did not feel crowded. Plenty of bars and resturants. All inclusive was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Specialty Hotel, excellent value.

Posted Jun 27, 2007
Everything, including alcohol was included. Not near town and taxis must be called. My room was actually a two room suite, nicely done with spectacular ocean view. Primarily Eastern European families which was fun. Food included was good, plentiful, but not great. The hotel reminds me of a family cruise ship. If this isn't your style, somewhere else may be appropriate. But for the price, a great value.
5 out of 5
by Calle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

3 étoiles pour les familles et groupes d'amis

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: la plage, la situation et les pancakes
Cons: les murs en papier de cigarettes et le peu d'infos données par la réception
Location: bien placé pour visiter l'île et pas trop loin de Rhodes:10 km au sud,1h15 à pied,1bus toutes les 20 min parfois trop bondé pour s'arrêter!
L'hôtel n'est pas un 4 ou 5 ms un bon 3* Points- :l'hôtel est vieillot,nécessite 1bonne rénovation.G du faire changer la literie dès le 2e j car le lit était dur comme du bois.J'avais demandé une chambre au calme. G eu la chambre à côté de l'escalier,face à l'office d femmes de chambre ki travaillent dès 7h du mat'en papotant bruyamment.La piscine intérieure est inutile car pas chauffée.La réception ne m'a pas indiqué le Guest relation Desk qd je leur ai demandé des infos touristiques kil n'ont pu me fournir (ex:adresse de l'office de tourisme!)Des dîners spéciaux au resto sont offerts par l'hôtel:tous du niveau des buffets=pas bons.Bref,g perdu du poids durant ma semaine à l'hôtel! Points+ :o ptit déj, le cuisinier fait des pancakes légers et délicieux.Le personnel est gentil & serviable.Ils ont changé ma literie dès q je l'ai demandé.La location de voiture à l'hôtel est simple & rapide: en 5min j'avais 1 voiture.La baie est jolie,la mer transparente.Le SPA est bien.Jusqu'à la mi-mai, l'hotel est en basse saison:ts les bars&resto sont pas ouverts,ms l'hôtel est +calme:le soir,sur les terrasses,avec un ptit verre, on est très bien:)Ms,dès la mi -mai,l'animation commence=musique russe à fond avec les enfants qui hurlent jusqu'à 22h!(car l'hotel est occupé en majorité par des russes). Bref,l'hôtel est à indiquer o familles & groupes d'amis,peu férus de gastronomie,qui veulent profiter du bar et de la plage.Les amoureux du calme & de la détente devront choisir 1 autre hôtel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Milano

ALDEMAR PARADISE MARE

Posted Sep 2, 2011
La strutta è molto grande, carina ma un po' datata.....un 5 stelle un po' "bombato". Servirebbero piccole manutenzioni soprattutto alle camere e ai bagni. La pulizia in generale è discreta, meglio nelle parti comuni che nelle camere. La spiaggia è decisamente troppo piccola per la struttura. Ristorazione buona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from skanderborg

aldemar rhodos til ren afslapning

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels
Et dejligt .men stort hotel, hvor de formår at holde en rigtig god service, trods all incl er maden fantastisk og der er små åndehuller, når man som jeg ikke er til alt for mange mennesker på en gang. Det er ikke sidst gang jeg kommer til rhodos og vil nok også vælge at bruge aldemar som base