Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Location staff and cleanliness of hotel
Cons: Maybe a toaster lol
Location: Very central so lots to do and places to eat
Lovely hotel staff so friendly centrally located will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great!

Posted Oct 26, 2007
Very nice part of town, 5min walk to the beach. Clean and comfortable room with a little kitchennet. Since the restaurants aren't that brill, you'd miss very little by having breakfast and lunch at home with a bit of greek bread, honey and cheese (which are delicious) and save a lot. Very friendly staff, everyone seem to speak good English. Nice bar in front. The only problem we had was with mosquitos. Insect repellent is a must have!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Modern, clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2007
We arrived at the hotel at 7am and they gave us the room straight away. We really appreciated it. Hotel is on the main street in Ialysus - short walk from many restaurants, bars and the beach but fortunately not too near any nightclubs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good Quality Hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2007
We really enjoyed our stay at the Alea hotel in June 07, it was very cheap so we werent expecting great things but it was on a great spot in the resort - about a five minute walk to the beach and very central to all bars / restaurants. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and all had balconies. The pool wasnt big but was never too busy and was a good change from the beach when needed. The only drawback was that airconditioning was an extra and it is needed in the rooms. Other than that for the price of the hotel I dont think you could do much better for a good value, clean, well located place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arendal

Hyggelig budsjetthotell

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Madrassene var steinharde
Romslig leilighet med 4 senger, bad og kjøkkenkrok. Steinharde senger... Grei beliggenhet i Ialyssos, 300 m fra stranden. Rolig område, 5 min å gå til restaurantområdet. Lite bassengområde med solsenger. Gratis Wifi i resepsjonsområdet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent low-priced hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Spent 10 days here, the rooms were alright, but they never provided the extra bed for our second room that we paid for. That they charge €7/day for air conditioning is a bit steep. Other than that, pretty much what you can expect for the price you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pierre from rhodes

hotel accueillant personnel disponible 24/24

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: tout la piscine et le petit jardin
Cons: aucun
Location: en plein centre proche de tout le restaurants
planchiste il nous fallait des horaires tres flexibles ouvert ans arret du personnel a disposition materiel neuf ou quasi
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italia

molto carino e piacevole

Posted Jun 24, 2007
in centro a ialysus. per raggiungere rodi città ci sono autobus/taxi. l'albergo è carino e gestito da personale molto gentile. buon rapporto qualità prezzo.