Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The hotel is well located with all facilities

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location is very good and not too far from airport just 10 to 15 minutes driving.
Cons: WiFi needs to be stronger signal to upper rooms
Location: Trip to old town and also Lindos.
We have been at this hotel for 1 week(15/10/16 to 22/10/16)and it was excellent, all rooms are see view and daily base cleaning and changing the towels, staff and variety of food was perfect, even if you get hotel with breakfast and you change your mind to upgrade it, it's possible to upgrade, we definatlly recommend this hotel if you looking for relaxation and being lazy, we also recommend to go to Lindos as well, very good experience and breathtaking view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel where the staff really make the difference. A la carte food was good, buffet uninspiring and would rate more like a 3*.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was too much hotel for me. Banquet room dining too much. Food very good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

My second stay at the hotel is very Nise

Posted Sep 16, 2016
second visit at the hotel evry one thier was unbelievable I strongly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice break

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel ok food was never hot only luke warm and very much the same pools good location good staff friendly but not enough bar waiters
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

great beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
great position with beach great , got a little annoying queing for meals each time and asking for signatures for everything you asked for as we were all inclusive meals were ok but very repetetive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the beach but very dated

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Food was average, had Plenty of choices but not very healthy. Rooms, very dated, shower tray tiny, i was not able to shower my 3 yr old son, had a room with bath on request but still very dated. Staff, friendly Location, close to the airport- under 30 minutes close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb hotel, totally fantastic. Highly recommend

Posted Sep 7, 2016
A must read review for this hotel. Will take you a couple minuted to get through it all but it hopefully will answer any questions. A fantastic hotel on Rhodes Island and definitely comfortable, clean, friendly, fantastic food, (vegetarian friendly) and drink choices and excellent facilities with three pools! We checked into an ordinary twin sea facing room with a small balcony. The room was a little small for us at around 28 sq meters once we had checked in. I prefer having a separate area to sit in rather than to always use the bed as a couch and to sleep if that makes sense. However the room was very clean and the views of the sea and sunset were amazing from the 7th floor, so if this is your room of choice, do stay at least on this floor or higher. We also had breakfast within our room price (served in the large restaurant on the 10th floor) and the variety of food is simply amazing. I'm talking about huge choice of cereals, to yogurts, to fruits, cheeses, breads, pancakes, eggs, Mediterranean vegetables, juices, tea's and coffee selection, all served buffet style. Note I haven't mentioned any meat dishes as I am vegetarian, but there was a selections of meats available too. We asked for a room upgrade and we're given a tour of the hotel by the concierge person called Tamara. Guys this lady is amazing. She knows everything about the hotel and showed us every corner of it. We were able to see room choices before agreeing whether to chose the upgrade or not. Managemen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and close to attractions.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It is very close to local tavernas, shops and old Rhodes town.
Cons: The standard of the rooms and bathrooms to give it that 4-5 star feel.
Location: It is very close to Rhodes Town and the local shops and tavernas which is great. Disappointing beach and roadside location however.
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, however, since it had come with such a high rating I was expecting something a bit different to the reality. Having stayed in a hotel in Rhodes not 6 months earlier with the same rating I was expecting something on the same standard but I would consider this more 3-4 stars in relation to the Lindos Imperial which has the same official star rating as the Amathus. However, this is not to say it is a bad hotel - it is very dated in look and in the rooms - the bathroom especially. I did not take the all inclusive package but the pool dining area was very affordable and good quality - drinks however, were on the expensive side so it is better to walk up the road to the tavernas. That would be it's main selling point to me - it's conveniently located close to some tavernas and shops. Do not come here for the beach - it is small and tidal - try Lindos for the nicer beaches - but if you wish to be close to Rhodes city then this is a nice compromise. However, they do not tell you but the hotel is located on a main road which is busy - sunbathing on the hotel grounds is noisy as a result of traffic. The main selling point for this hotel would be the entertainment staff who are incredibly welcoming and entertaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel has it all !!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Perfect cannot fault Great facilities service location and food.