Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

great hotel...close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: shower....and location....and breakfast
Cons: wifi was very slow
Location: all walking distance to restuarants,,,,,beach,,,,,,
stayed 2 nights.....rooms were clean.....nice bathroom.....close to all great restuarants....and 10min walk to the main square
4 out of 5
by Brad from New Zealand

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel and well positioned. Excellent breakfast, great location! Wish we could have stayed longer! Lady on check in was abit blunt, but still nice overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from North Carolina

Almost a completely new hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent and friendly staff and it's location.
Location: The Aquamare is within a 15 minute walk of the old fortified city of Rhodes and while going there you can walk past the Nea Agora.
I have stayed at the Aquamare a number of times in past trips to Rhodes and my previous comments all apply as to the excellent location and friendliness of the staff. It is in a perfect position for exploring the old city of Rhodes and while not directly on the beach is certainly less than a hundred yards away. The hotel has just finished a major renovation and redecoration which makes it even more attractive. The renovation included a new restaurant in the hotel. It is quite a nice place to spend a holiday.
2 out of 5
by Deanna from Brisbane, Australia

Noisy tourist trap

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy tourists
Location: Right up the road from Elli beach
The location of this hotel is nice and close to Elli beach which is handy. The staff are fairly approachable although not overly helpful. The rooms are tiny and the beds are super hard and the size of your body only so you won't want to move around. The shower is pretty gross. The curtain doesn't go down to the floor so the whole bathroom floods. Linen and towels are dirty with brown stains and never feel dry. Nothing dries in this place it was unpleasant. The worst part about the hotel are the extremely thin walls. You will hear every little thing your neighbours are upto and I mean EVERY thing. I didn't sleep through the entire night once in my 6 night stay. Pick somewhere nicer
1 out of 5
by Karen from Canada

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
We actually left and payed for a second hotel. This place was disgustingly dirty. Old and dated are one thing but filthy is another. When we complained they did not even offer to clean the room. There are many hotels in the area and I am sure all would be better choices. Do not be fooled by the updated lobby and bar. Travelled for 5 weeks and were happy with every other place. Heard many others trying to get refunds and complaining we were not the only unhappy ones. This does not even meet a 1 star criteria. Worst hotel we ever seen and we travel s lot.
1 out of 5
by Katerina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Katerina from Cyprus

Filthy. Stay away

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
Too filthy. Thank god we only stayed a night. Would not reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Morganton, N.C.

As nice as could be

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
Location: ideal for the beach and quick walking access to the old city
I have stayed at the Aquamare almost every year when I return to Rhodes and it has always been excellent. The location is hard to beat although not right on the Aegean you can walk to the water in a couple of minutes and can see out to the sea from most of the rooms. Even more important is being able to walk to the old fortified city in less than 15 minutes for exploration and dinner. The staff has always been extremely helpful with special thanks to Vicky and Mika at the front desk. You could hardly find a nicer place to stay for your holidays. My only complaint is that Rhodes is nearly 6,000 miles away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel,with friendly staff. Excellent self service breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is quite nice, seems to be recently renovated. Good breakfast too. The room was tiny. I suggest they get rid of the carpet in the hallways and that will make a HUGE improvement.