Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel is beautifully located to give a fabulous sea view. The kids and I enjoyed the whole experience immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Lovely rest in a very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Good looking hotel, space and the staff.
Cons: The main dining room requires men to wear long trousers for dinner, which is nice but when packing to go on holiday you need to know this!
Location: Short taxi ride into Rhodes town which is lovely. Highly recommended is a day's boat trip on the Romantika.
Friendly and professional staff. Food delicious and plenty of it. Beautiful pool with good pool bar, plenty of sun loungers. Nice landscaping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Georgem Thank you for the time taken to post your review. It is our main aim to provide relaxing luxurious holidays and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. We are happy to receive your compliments regarding our staff; they are indeed very professional, friendly and genuine. Also we are plesed that you loved our delicious food, which is always plentiful and of excellent quality. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours faithfully, Atrium Hotels Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: everything: Nice location, free parking, helpful staff, vast rooms, Great Breakfast...
Location: we rented a car, and everything was nearby: old town, Filerimos, butterfly valley, Lindos,... Lindos was the farest site.
We were a group of 9 persons. In each room there was a bottle of red wine and a fruit basket as welcome gift. We were also granted a free spa access. The rooms were great, vast and comfortable with a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Nice location, free parking... The Breakfast was amazing. We really enjoyed our stay there and for sure we'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ivane, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is a delight to read that you were completely satisfied with every aspect of your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We are also pleased that you were fond of our spacious rooms, our plentiful breakfast and our welcome gift. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Yours faithfully, Atrium Hotels Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, but not for beach lovers.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: All good! Although I cannot comment on meals outside of breakfast.
Location: Not much to do nearby but you can catch the bus to Rhodes town. Car hire strongly recommended.
A very high standard hotel and not too big. Excellent breakfast and service. Location is good if you are not a beach lover. You will need to hire a car and head for Kalithea and beyond for swimming and scenic coves and beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for visiting Atrium Platinum Hotel and for taking the time to post your review. We happily read that you had great holidays with us. As you mentioned the breakfast is always of excellent quality and great quantity and renting a car from the on-site car rental company is a good choice when you want to explore the island. We do hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you in the near future. Yours faithfully, Atrium Hotels Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, the luxury, the views and the food!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: 10 minutes taxi ride from Rhodes Town, loads to do around the island. Car hire recommended for a few days at least.
My wife and I had a wonderful stay here for 1 week in early summer 2017. The hotel is fantastic - very spacious with a great pool area and there is a real luxurious feel to the place. We were booked into a deluxe room with private pool on the 7th floor. The views were brilliant and the room had everything you wanted. Most days we used the main pool area until mid afternoon and then spent the rest of the day on our balcony and in our private pool. There are all sorts of amenities in the hotel including a very reasonably priced shop, pool tables, squash and tennis courts (which we booked for an hour and picked up rackets from the main reception), a spa and even a hair salon! The staff were brilliant all week. Very helpful and friendly. We had some great advice on travelling round the island from the lovely Nadia who also gave us some great recommendations for dining out! We were half board and there was an option to swap dinner for lunch which we did on a couple of occasions. The food in the main restaurant was of the highest quality with a buffet and a variety of items to choose from the set menu with a different cuisine every night. There are also 3 a la carte restaurants - we went to Koi on one night and had a great experience there! All week we had the best food we have ever had in a hotel! The hotel is in a good location for getting around the island. We had a brilliant week here and would love to go back! Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Calvin, Thank you for visiting Atrium Platinum Hotel and for taking the time to share your wonderful review. It is our main aim to provide relaxing luxurious holidays and we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. The food served in all of our restaurants is of high quality and quantity and we are glad that it was to your satisfaction. Undoubtedly, all the members of the staff are very friendly, professional and attentive. We will make sure to share your valuable feedback to everyone. We highly appreciate your recommendation and we would be delighted to accommodate you back soon. Yours faithfully, Atrium Hotels Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable modern hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Maybe a bit more variation in the buffet
Location: Rhodes town is interesting historically and pleasant to walk around. A trip to Lindos and the island of Symi are worth doing.
The hotel is quite new and the rooms are spacious and modern. The pool is good with plenty of sunbeds both in sun and in shade. The hotel is just across the road from the beach but most people stay in the hotel area. It is about 5km from Rhodes town. Unfortunately the bus into town is infrequent (about every half hour I think) and always overcrowded. Sometimes it is so full it will not stop. The taxis are however cheap at 8 euro. The hotel buffet restaurant has a lot of choice although it did not seem to change much. There are more rather expensive restaurants on the top floor and a straight-forward one by the pool. There are also a few restaurants on the road in front of the hotel but our experience in them was not very good. Rhodes town has a lot of good restaurants. The best feature of the hotel is the staff who are uniformly friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, Thank you for the time taken to post your review. We happily read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. It is an undeniable fact that the staff is our pride; they always provide excellent and fast service in order to ensure guests satisfaction. Also we are glad that you were fond of our delicious buffet and of our pool area. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Yours faithfully, Atrium Hotels Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shipley

Very nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious - very nice!
Cons: Pool temp be slightly warmer.
Location: Rhodes Town and Lindos are great to visit.
Hotel was very spacious and very nice. Lots of nice restaurants, although the a la carte restaurants were quite expensive. The room we had was massive, and comfortable; lovely view from the balcony of nice pools and sea. The hotel is about a 3-4 min walk to beach, and somewhat close to Rhodes Town and other local restaurants (we hired a car to get around Rhodes for the week and mostly used it to get to Rhodes Town too, otherwise you will have a 40 min walk in the heat - yet the walk is very nice along the beach). The pool was nice with a good bar in middle of it, yet the water was too cold and was quite a struggle to get in (hardly anyone in the pool at times due to this). Yet we went to Rhodes in June, so maybe July / August when temp is hotter, the pool may therefore be not as cold so wouldn't be an issue). The staff were all really friendly and helpful. Rhodes is beautiful and clean. Highly recommend hotel and Rhodes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you for visiting Rhodes and for choosing Atrium Platinum Hotel for your holidays. We happily read your compliments concerning the hotel facilities and services. As you mentioned. all the members of the staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We are also glad that you liked our spacious room witha breathtaking view at the Aegean Sea. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Atrium Hotels Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Without doubt one of f the best hotels in Rhodes. Staff were without exception friendly, attentive and helpful from the moment we arrived to departure. Facilities esp the pool are exceptional, we looked at a few other hotels, none compared, meals at the hotel represent excellent value. We were looking for a week to relax and recharge and could not have picked a better hotel. If we go back to Rhodes we would not consider another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you for sharing your excellent review. It is so honoring to read that we are one of the best hotels that you have stayed at and that you completely enjoyed our services and amenities. We are happy to receive your compliments regarding our staff; they are all indeed very friendly, attentive and helpful. It is also a delight to know that you had relaxing holidays as this is what we strive for. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours faithfully, Atrium Hotels Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford, England

Lovely hotel. Close to the beach..

Posted May 3, 2017
Brilliant building, lovely and clean and big! Friendly staff, lovely food! Could of stayed a lot longer! Excellent shop on site, sells all what you need. The main thing for me to remember will be that view from our balcony and from their restaurant over looking turkey! Fantastic!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Atrium Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Atrium Platinum Hotel. It is our main aim to provide luxury holidays with excellent service and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. We would be more than happy to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Atrium Hotels Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is very good, but nothing is excellent.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet choice and welcome wine and fruit in the room.
Cons: Noise and very cold pools.
Location: Good location for Rhodes Old Town.
The hotel is modern and clean. A few weird barren public spaces on each floor (I assume due to constraints of the hotel being built into a hillside). The main reception and pool areas are very nice (although the pools were extremely cold) and the rooms were bright and comfortable. Unfortunately noise inside the hotel travels along the corridors and made noise in the room a slight issue. The hotel is not sign-posted from the main road so can be a little hard to spot at first and parking by reception at initial check-in was very busy, but after that there was sufficient parking in the parking garage. The location of the hotel is good being a short drive from the Acropolis and old town. It is only a quick walk to the beach and local restaurants. The hotel has the most extensive breakfast buffet I have ever seen in any hotel, but unfortunately the quality wasn't great with quite a lot of the 'hot food' items being cold. Overall there was nothing to get excited about in the hotel, but at the same time no significant problems either. Overall it was vastly better than its sister hotel the Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas in almost every aspect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Atrium Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting another review about the Atrium Hotels. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay at the Atrium Platinum but are saddened by the fact that you were not completely satisfied. It is our on going objective to provide a wonderful holiday experience to every guest and so we try to improve year by year. As such, your comments are very important to us and will be forwarded to management for further consideration. Thank you. Yours faithfully, Atrium Hotels Management