Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great little hotel, great location and dining room

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The whole of the medieval Rhodes is within minutes. Beach less than 10 mins walk! Good restaurants also very close!
Located very close to the Grand Masters Palace. Facilities were excellent and staff very very helpful, speaking good English!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great place , with walking distance to,the beach shopping and the historical buildings. The breakfast was amazing as were the dinners if you decided to "stay in" plus they would cook whatever type of food you'd like, our choices were delicious. Certainly stay there again, and highly recommend the Avalon M&M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

관광과 아늑함 모두를 잡은 호텔

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
최고에요. 중세거리에서 최고가 아닐까. 관광하기도 너무 쉽고요. 방에 월풀욕조 있습니다. 방이 거실이랑 침실 두 개로 나뉘어져 있어요. 방은 좀 좁지만 어디보다도 아늑해요. 이런 스타일의 방은 돈 주고 못 잘 거에요. 조식은 정말 완전 가정식입니다. 위장이 허락하신다면 아침에 이것저것 다 달라고 하세요. 자기들이 줄 수 있는 모든 걸 줄 거에요. 서비스도 굉장히 좋아요. 단 토요일에 단체 바베큐를 1인 20유로에 하는데 분위기는 최고지만 맛은 그저 그래요. 외려 다른 요리는 돈이 안 아깝지만 고기는 너무 바싹 구워서 맛이 없을 거에요. 근데 다른 음식들이 너무 훌륭합니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avalon Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were kind, welcoming and helpful. The staff came in early to make us breakfast before an early boat trip. The bath was large and luxurious and the courtyard was a delightful place to spend time. Unfortunately the lighting in the bedroom was very poor and the living room furniture was beautiful but not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Romantic break in Rhodes

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Avalon Hotel, would happily stay again. Breakfast is traditional Greek and excellent. Our room was very comfortable, one tip I would give is if you need a room with a bath rather than shower, make sure you add a note with your booking. All things considered we were very satisfied with the hotel, and the staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altstadthotel mit Flair

Posted May 9, 2016
Wir haben besonders das Frühstück im schönen Innenhof genossen. Auf unsere Wünsche wurde freundlich eingegangen. Nicht alle Taxis fahren zum Hotel zu, da es in der Altstadt ein Fahrverbot gibt. Am besten vom Hotel den Transfer organisieren lassen- dann klappts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour mars

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel tres bien placé. Seul bémol : la salle de bains petite avec une douche peu pratique.
5 out of 5
by CHIUNG JUNG from taiwan

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location inside Old Town

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Wonderful breakfast and fantastic environment.
Staff was welcoming and accommodating. Hotel itself is uniquely positioned inside Old Town with a beautiful courtyard. Rooms were large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by adalberto from Roma

Posto fantastico, posizione fantastica, ma...

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bellissima struttura in posizione ideale per visitare la città. I proprietari molto gentili ci hanno aiutato a trovare ristoranti aperti e consigliato escursioni (era natale e molti locali erano chiusi). Le prime due notti abbiamo soggiornato nella junior suite al primo piano, molto carina anche se mancante del caminetto previsto dalla prenotazione. L'ultima notte ci hanno dato l'upgrade gratuito alla suite superiore al piano terra, molto ampia e spaziosa ma un poco buia e arredata in modo disordinato. La colazione buona e abbondante. Piccolo neo la pulizia della camera, approssimativa; forse sotto le feste natalizie non avevano personale disponibile.