Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great boutique hotel in the old city

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The old town is truly amazing if you can ignore the souvenir shops. Lindos is also worth a visit. Finding an isolated beach is however a challenge
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel in the old Rhodes city. The staff were friendly and helpful and the premium suites spacious and comfortable (although getting to the hotel was a bit of a challenge as cars are only allowed briefly in the old city to unload luggage but of course you first need to find the appropriate city entrance and then the hotel..at night and when you're tired etc.)..nonetheless we got there in the end ;-).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great little hotel, great location and dining room

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The whole of the medieval Rhodes is within minutes. Beach less than 10 mins walk! Good restaurants also very close!
Located very close to the Grand Masters Palace. Facilities were excellent and staff very very helpful, speaking good English!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great place , with walking distance to,the beach shopping and the historical buildings. The breakfast was amazing as were the dinners if you decided to "stay in" plus they would cook whatever type of food you'd like, our choices were delicious. Certainly stay there again, and highly recommend the Avalon M&M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location inside Old Town

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Wonderful breakfast and fantastic environment.
Staff was welcoming and accommodating. Hotel itself is uniquely positioned inside Old Town with a beautiful courtyard. Rooms were large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Tranquil hotel in old town

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, we had an excellent stay.
Location: Central to all you need
A beautiful boutique hotel in old town and yet only minutes from all you need - transport to beaches, Rhodes town, restaurants, the harbour and of course all the major sites if the medieval city. Staff catered to our every need, the suites are spacious with all modern amenities. The best part of stay besides the wonderful breakfast served each morning was the tranquility of sitting under trees at the end of exploring old town. Enjoying a drink, coffee or something to eat. Highly recommended and hope to be back soon. Thank you Despina. Oh and Despina's mothers home made meals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roberts Creek, B.C.

Very quiet, Very relaxing, Very good location

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Extremely quiet, good wi-fi, very relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: We never got a reply to our pre-arrival email as to the best way of getting from the ferry terminal to the hotel.
Lovely boutique hotel. Wonderful shaded courtyard to eat breakfast, read or just sit and admire the garden. The room was spotless and the staff was very obliging. Breakfast was fine. The hotel is located very close to The Palace of the Grand Master down a narrow little street accessed through the Spainish Gate, away from the noise and bustle of the tourist streets but a 5 minute walk to any of the many restaurants within the Medieval Walls of the old city. A true gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmette IL

Within the walls of an ancient city

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. good breakfast, spacious suite.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Palace of the Grand Masters and the harbors. The staff was friendly and helpful. Next time we are in Rhodes we will try to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff and the location
Cons: Better facilities in the apartment i.e. a kettle
Location: Centrall located in the Old town walls so plenty to do
We didn't arrive until 23.00 and the hotel manager greeted us in a very friendly manner carrying our luggage to to the apartment and recommended an excellent restaurant which was still open and in easy walking distance. Located in the Old Town so cobbles underfoot and dark narrow streets some badly lit. No good for the elderly or infirm. The hotel manager booked a taxi for us at 6.00am the next morning which arrived promptly dismissing our concerns of a no show. Although we weren't there long would have no hesitation to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Unique!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff welcome, home food, location location location, peace and shade
Cons: A slight refurbishment of the bathroom and bath linen.
Location: Perfectly peaceful but so close to shops, restaurants, museums and the harbour
After a hectic spell at home, Avalon was a delight. the location in the heart of the Old Town is special, and the courtyard is a fantastic place to enjoy a drink or the home cooked food. It is a hardly a stone's throw from the busiest shopping area, but Avalon is beautifully peaceful. Spyros has a bundle of welcoming energy and responded accurately and helpfully to change that we had to make. Our rooms were generous in space and the views form or balcony were a delight - from the castellation of the Knight's Palace to the coast of Turkey across the harbour. Our stay really revived our spirits and we will want to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This was our 2nd trip to Rhodes, but this time we wanted a top hotel in the old town of Rhodes. The hotel down plays it's location but in reality it is on the famous Street of the Knights which is probably one of the most photographed locations in Rhodes! It is literally 30-40 metres from the grand palace entrance. And maybe 150 metres from the top of Socrates street with all of the shops, bats and Restaurants. The street also is host to a couple of consular offices inc France and opposite the Italian one. Spiros the hotel manager was fantastic and seemed to be there 24/7 and nothing was ever a problem for him. Food and drinks were excellent with the outside area for dining having tables in the sun or shaded by the mature trees. Air conditioning was permanently on but set at a very comfortable level and meant returning to a chilled room after a hot day in Rhodes was a welcome return home to base. Unlike many hotels in Rhodes there is plenty of hot water even for a family like ours with 3 female water babies. This was one holiday which we would have been happy to stay on forever.