Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kadri-Liis

Nice stay...

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
All and all it was a really nice experience except - dont for the love of your money and nerves: rent a moto or anything else thru theyre partner (Worst people in the island). But people in the reception were very lovely and the location was great.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Vancouver Canada

Caravel hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, older couple who managed the hotel were very helpful. Coconut restaurant in front of the apt\hotel served wonderful food. Pool was nice.great location and bus into Old Rhodes town worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Hotel in centre of Ixia

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable beds, nice and quiet even though it was near the main road.
Cons: Could do with air conditioning in all rooms and kitchenette could do with a few more dishes, utensils etc.
Location: Centre of Ixia, 10 mins bus ride from Rhosdes Town. Abundance of restaurants nearby and watersports.
Excellent friendly owners and staff, couldn't do enough for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Such a lovely welcome. The staff here are fantastic. Nita is lovely. I got to check out the great Coconut restaurant attached to the hotel. I arrived very late after working and they didn't make me feel uncomfortable about keeping them late! Food was great and again, fantastic service. My only problem was the internet. Maybe it was where my room was but as I was away on business, it was really important to me and it wasn't great. Would still recommend the hotel to anyone. Enjoy :)
4 out of 5
by Sam from Australia

Comfy bed big room nice balcony

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Only two nights as in transit enjoyed our stay plenty of restaurants near by and beach just opposite ,nice clean room
5 out of 5
by ratty from australia

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent all round
4 out of 5
by S.W.

The Caravel

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
Our rooms had a seaview (one bed apartment). While the furnishings were less than luxurious, it suited our needs perfectly. We spent very little time at the hotel because we came to sightsee, not to lounge around. Since we were here at the end of the season, I could see how parking might be an issue if we had been here midseason. The friendliness of the staff/management made up for any shortcomings the hotel might have, and the restaurant attached to the hotel was wonderful! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fra from London, UK

Would definitely go again

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: Staff
My girlfriend and I stayed at Caravel for a week and I have to say the experience was great. The staff is very nice, always available, extremely helpful and they make sure you feel at home. The rooms are tidy and clean. Small kitchenette, a living room area, bedroom and bathroom + a balcony (the one we had at least was this way). There is a small pool in the back where you can stay if you have kids or don't like the cold water of Ixia. The hotel is on the main road of Ixia and very close to Rhodes or the airport. You can reach both by bus or taxi quiet easily. The beach is basically right in front of the hotel, and you can walk about 5 mins to reach one of the main places for windsurf if you like. It was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended!

Posted May 29, 2012
The staff was absolutely wonderful and inviting. The hotel and room were very clean with secure and free wifi available. They were very responsive and wanted to do everything possible to ensure that our stay was great, and it was. Definitely eat at their restaurant at the hotel as well, it was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waterlooville, Hampshire

EXCEPTIONALY FRIENDLY AND FIRST CLASS SERVICE

Posted Oct 11, 2007
Although the rooms are basic with regards to furniture you do have everything you need. Our towels were changed daily including general housekeeping. We received free safe and air conditioning. The main quality of this hotel though is the staff. You could not wish to meet more friendlier and helpful people from the owners right down to the cleaners. They will go out of their way to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. The Coconut restauarant attached to the hotel serves excellent food and the waiters are extremely friendly,efficient and genuine which is something you do not always find. The area of Ixia is a good base with plenty of other restaurants and gift shops. Rhodes town is a short bus ride away (costing 1.6 euros per person, taxi's are 6 Euros) and the airport is also not far (13 euros by taxi). Overall we would definately return to this hotel without a doubt because the staff were so friendly and helpful and would recommend this to our best friends and family.