Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

I'm torn....?

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The interior of the lower level hotel room was quite nice. The reception staff are seriously BEAUTIFUL You get 10% off at the restaurant downstairs
I really really really want to give this review a 5 star but because of what happened at the beginning of our stay, I just can't. Essentially I showed up and they checked my girlfriend and I in. Everything seemed fine. Our room looked nice and we were excited to begin our first days in Greece after spending a few weeks in turkey. That's where the problems began for us..... We got a phone call from the reception lady asking us to come back down because she had something she needed to talk to us about. Confused, we made our way down... She explained to us our room was only booked for one person and they would have to charge us an additional 20 euros (Per night) for my girlfriend to stay with me. This is almost the same price i payed for the hotel! So, I quickly pulled out my phone and showed her the email stating I had booked the hotel for two people for 5 nights. She kept saying her system only showed one person and basically insinuated my email didn't really matter. She asked me to call Expedia which I reluctantly did.... Even Expedia talked about how it was originally booked for two and they arn't sure whats going on with the system.... The hotel didn't care and still wanted to charge me. So, this continued on for a few hours longer, and a lot of expensive calls later. Finally, we came to the agreement of 10 Euros per night. My problem with this was I checked to see the price difference on Expedia for 1 vs 2 people and it was the exact same price! So, why charge me more?!?!?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below my expectations

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Very good location in the center of the city and close to the sea.
Unfortunately, this hotel is below my standards. One thing is sure, is that it needs restoration. The only positive thing was the staff. Everybody was very kind and helpful. I was wondering why this hotel in this excellent location is in this terrible condition and finally i found out that the owner of the hotel will change, probably within the next weeks. I hope, next Spring, the hotel will be totally different, under the new management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Basic room in a great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
If you don't plan to spend anytime in your room like we didn't, then this hotel is good. In a great location close to Elli Beach, nice Greek restaurants, 10min walk to the beautiful Old Town and right opposite the Rhodes casino (although we didn't even go in lol) room is extremely basic but very clean. Staff were lovely and waited to check us in at 1am as they heard our flight was delayed. Also great with recommendations. Assisted us in booking a hire car to drive around the island which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

wonderful small and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: the staff are so welcoming and friendly, it is like running into an old mate. the restaurant attached to the hotel is a must for value and quality.
Cons: the hotel could do with a lick of paint and a bit of modernisation.
Location: nearby are beautiful beaches, new chic shopping and the wonderful old town, margaritis car (superb) and the restaurant next door is excellent
a well run small and friendly hotel, 100m from the beach, 5 mins from mandrake harbour and 10 minutes from Rhodes old town. this is an ideal base for exploring the beautiful town of Rhodes and for beach and sun lovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jarjarbinks from Manchester England

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Its location to beach, bars & restaurants
Cons: new bathrooms and safe in rooms
Location: beaches, bars/restaurants, casino, walking distance to the walled town & harbour
Friendly people, beaches close by, and surrounded by greek restaurants and taverna's, probably the best area on Rhodes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Friend of Greec from Canada

Good Value for your money

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Well located and friendly staff
Cons: As in all hotels in Greece we visited, inexpensive and costly ones, there seemed to be some problems with the water taps, they often dripped.
Location: Close to the old town of Rhodes, a short walk.
The hotel is well located as to closeness of airport bus stop. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The receptionist also gave good advise on car rentals prior to our visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

Convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. They can be trusted for advice on the surrounding area and how to get around.
Cons: Its an older hotel. Some aspects of the hotel could be renovated, but overall it is a good 2-3 star hotel.
Location: There is lots to experience in Rhodes. If you rent a vehicle make it a motorbike or a car. Our small quad was too slow to travel to Lindos. 3 hrs!
The hotel is on the older side, but the price and location made it a pleasant stop on our honeymoon. Being in Rhodes town make it a popular choice as it is centrally located. The price was attractive as well. There are several restaurants in the close vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberta from Turkey

Fabulous Hotel close to Medieval Town & the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Everthing!
Cons: coffee making facilities in the bedrooms......
Location: 20 mins Port, 15 mins Medieval Town, 10 mins Aquarium, 5 mins beach, 10 mins fabulous shopping M&S Zara etc, 2 mins Johnny's Bar! All Walking distance
Great value for money with a very warm welcome upon arrival. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Toiletries are provided as was the hairdryer in the bathroom. (coffee making facilities would have been a bonus)! The staff are very friendly and helpful and that covers all the shifts! The Hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the beach and a 15 minute walk to the Old Medieval Town. There is a great little pub 2 minutes down the road...Johnny's Bar...well worth a visit! As is the casino opposite! The Hotel restaurant serves excellent "value for money" food! You also receive a 10% discount. Although there is WiFi in the Hotel it doesn't work very well in all bedrooms, but great reception down in the breakfast room, lobby and terrace. There is also an internet cafe on the 1st floor. Whether you are staying a couple of nights or a couple of weeks I can highly recommend this fantastic Hotel. I am already looking to rebook with even more friends for next year!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbie from Adelaide, Australia

Home away from home

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The position, the people, the price. Wi-Fi included.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Chose this hotel based on reviews - they were not wrong. Excellent price, even incredible price. Warm hosts. Nice clean rooms equipped with everything we need. Nothing too much problem, including a free pick-up from the ferry port. Convenient position, nothing too far away and supermarkets and restaurants almost next door, with the city centre only moments away. If you are a budget traveller, you are not likely to find better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and great price

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Location: short walk to the old town and a block away from the beach
close to everything and staff where very helpful. The breakfast was great considering the room rate