Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Was on the roof and the room, facilities and staff were all great for my stay. Food and drink were fresh, high quality and not expensive. Great pools and great souvlaki bar !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We requested a room for 3 adults and got just that - a double bed and separate 3rd bed. It was very spacious and clean. We got lucky with a corner room so our balcony wrapped around the corner - very big and great view! Pros: Great buffet breakfast. Hotel and room were clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to beach, shops, and restaurants. Cons: Beach/Pool towels are not provided. If you didn't bring your own you had to walk to the store and buy one. Hotel overview says there is a convenience store onsite. What this really means is that it's outside of the hotel grounds, a short walk down the hotel entrance road, and on the corner. The hotel book that gives the times for the restaurants onsite didn't seem updated. Some places were closed before the times that were listed. The hotel next door seemed to have a party going every night. Normally that is okay but we could hear the loud thumping music in our room which made it hard to sleep sometimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in the heart of Lalysos

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: big room lovely balcony lovely greenery nice pool lovely staff
Cons: noisy lift the pool is too shallow more parking spaces
Location: very much near the beach, shops, bars and restaurants.
Overall, our experience was a positive one. The hotel staff are very friendly, kind, informative and genuinely lovely. The hotel is within walking distance of the beach as well lots of shops, bars and restaurants. If you have access to a car, the old town of rhodes is 10 minutes away. On the beaches close by, you can also partake in water sports. The hotel rooms are spacious and the balconies are tranquil. The swimming pool is big and the hotel was not overcrowded. The pool though has max depth of 125cm, which is rather shallow. It would have been nice if there were deeper parts. By the pool, there is a bar, restaurant and cafe. We did however have one important issue - the lifts are very noisy. Our room was situation within 5 meters of the lifts, and the noise from the lift did wake us up on multiple occasions. The issue was highlighted to the staff, but unfortunately nothing was done about it. If we were to go back, then I will definitely make sure the room is nowhere near the two lifts. You have to also make sure when speaking to poolside staff in the cafes, that you clearly list your order. Unfortunately on a couple of occasions, they got the order wrong. I would though recommend the place as it is family friendly. Aw and on most occasions, the car park is full so you have to park the car elsewhere, the surface of which was dusty gravel. I have to say, I was worried about parking in that car park.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Fort worth

Rhodes

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We joyed the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms, pool.
Cons: The breakfast, aircon
Location: Not as close to Rhodes Town as we hoped, you still need to get a taxi to get there. There's nothing really nearby. Ixia is actually a quiet place.
Nice hotel, nice rooms, only problem was the aircon was really loud (we had a fault with ours). The pool is really nice. It's more modern and rooms are way better than Rodos Palace next door. The breakfast was pretty average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
A very good hotel with a massive pool and cozy rooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful, location is also great. I would recommend this place to everyone. Breakfast buffet wasfab!
Comment from Hotel Management
by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We highly appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Yours faithfully, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Gudrun from London

Good value for money

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed as family with one toddler and one baby. Hotel very clean, great for kids, nice pools different depths. Not sure why they planted cactus next to the kids pool?! Stayed at premier studio. Great size. They arranged 2 travel cotbeds for us which both has proper mattresses which you usually dont get at hotels so I was pleasantly surprised. Small supermarket on site with very friendly staff. Only negative aspect is that you are not allowed to bring a pram in the elevator which is not easy when you stay on the 2nd floor and breakfast room is on the 1st floor. We did use the elevator though as I definitely did not want to wake up the baby or hold the baby in my arms while eating breakfast. Overall good value for money though. We had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review. It is always a delight to receive such kind words from our guests. We aim to provide an excellent holiday experience and we are delighted that we achieved that. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future for another fabulous experience. Yours faithfully, The Dionysos Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester. UK

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Perfect surroundings. Great food. Friendly staff. Couldn't have picked better. Do it, pick me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by The Dionysos Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We aim to provide an excellent holiday experience and we are delighted that we achieved that. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future for another fabulous experience. Yours faithfully, The Dionysos Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Vedapuri from Florida, USA

Good value but room could use some facilities

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights for a conference. Hotel was very convenient. Beautifully maintained garden, swimming pool. Room facilities Spartan. Would use a coffee kettle and coffee in the room. Was very good Value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Our main goal is to assure enjoyable and comfortable stay to our guests. That is why your evaluation and opinion of the hotel facilities, location and staff are of great importance to us. We hope to welcome you again Yours faithfully, The Dionysos Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Secluded hotel with fabulous poolside area.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The staff and hotel service were great. Felt like a remote location but actually close to beach and all local transport routes. Meals were fantastic but limited dining options within hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by The Dionysos Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review. It is always a delight to receive such kind words from our guests. We aim to provide an excellent holiday experience and we are delighted that we achieved that. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future for another fabulous experience. Yours faithfully, The Dionysos Hotel Management