Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Stylish hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Very child friendly hotel with excellent facilities. Stylish too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing stay at beach front hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The beach, music by the bar, view from the hotel, helpfulness of the staff, room cleanliness and organised entertainment.
Cons: The buffet was a bit disappointing, would help to have some more shops built near by, also planes flying close over hotel for landing.
Location: Ialysos main strip 15-20mins walk, 20 minute bus to Rhodes Town and 10 minute taxi to the airport.
My partner and I recently stayed at this hotel for a week in mid July, I could not recommend this hotel enough. The staff were friendly and helpful, going above our expectations to make our stay comfortable. We had a 3rd floor sea view room, initially we were on the 2nd floor which was over looking the roof but the second day we were lucky enough to be moved to a different room which was certainly worth the price for a sea view - the beach is absolutely beautiful!! The rooms were fresh and modern and also cleaned daily which was a pleasant surprise. The entertainment round the pool was good and had something for everyone, I found the small shop by the pool very handy for supplies as the closest shops were a bit of a walk away. We did however hire a car for 3 days through the desk at the hotel which was very handy and a lot cheaper than I had found online - was a great way to explore Rhodes! All restaurants were approximately a 15-20 minute walk away but was good to walk it off after a substantial meal. The buffets at the hotel I found to be a bit of a let down, I didn't think some of the food options were a good as they could have been. But all in all we had a lovely stay, the hotels private beach was a sure highlight along with the live musical entertainment by the bar. If I went back to Rhodes again, I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Not a 5* Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The option to laze around by the pool or the beach.
Cons: The attitude of staff to paying customers, and the information that is given to guests upon their arrival.
Location: Rhodes town is approx. 10km away. There is little around in easy walking distance of the hotel.
When booking a 5* hotel you expect the experience to be wholly pleasing. The staff at Electra Palace were particularly unhelpful and seemed to resent the fact that we were staying on an all inclusive basis. We also had to rely on other guests to tell us where an when we could eat during our stay, as the front desk did not provide us with this information. the quality of food also puts this hotel at well below a 5* establishment. There was sufficient food, but it was simply a mass produced, all you can eat buffet. We have stayed in hotels where the same was offered, but the quality was a vast improvement over what was experienced at Electra Palace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice experience over all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel with 5 star view

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
food- not many choices but ok quality, amenities- heated pool/jacuzzi would be nice, entertainment - host of latin night was horrible, rock and roll band pretty good, service- poor, couldn't book a la carte resto at reception, had to waste time and wait for main resto manager/host at certain time, payment for special request not all done at reception, chased for payment instead of normally settling bill at end of stay, everyone was pleasant but not well organized...no hair conditioner available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect hotel for a family

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION in fact everything
Cons: Detailed labeling of the food contents as there will be customers with allergic & religious restrictions.
Location: right on the beach. very convenient for all major attractions. Short distance from the airport and the old town.
Upgraded to executive suite with Sea View from Junior suite upon arrival. Cleanliness and facilities are fantastic. Staff are very friendly and cooperative. Spacious rooms. Restaurant staff are very cooperative. I would strongly recommend to double check with the restaurant staff about the contents of the food as the label does not detail.
5 out of 5
by Alfonso from Belgium

Excellent option near Rhodes

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great all inclusive about 15 minutes from Rhodes. Very friendly staff, great animators!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Very impressive hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the hotel, variety of areas to sit, relax or enjoy the entertainment
Cons: Sunbeds could possibly be updated to reflect a 5* hotel
Location: Right on beach, great for walks, short walk to main road and bus service into Rhodes Town, short walk into Lalysos for shopping or entertainment
Right on the beach, very friendly & helpful staff, great food & service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The hotel staff is terrible when it comes to accommodating guest. It's almost as if they forgot they were in the hospitality industry. When asking the front desk questions they made it seem as if I inconvenienced them. Totally wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very clean hotel. Food variety excellent, shame we couldn't try the Chinese restaurant it was fully booked on both nights.