Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Graham from Suffolk

A lovely place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for 12 nights in June and would return again without question. This is a true traditional Lindon house, with a downstairs courtyard and upstairs terrace, which is in full sun from sunrise to sunset. We were in the upstairs double room but all the downstairs rooms have all the traditional, original features including high beamed ceilings and patterned stone floors. The location is fantastic, literally right in the centre of the village, yet incredibly peaceful. The owners live in number 6 so are always on hand and couldn't have been more helpful. We felt like we were staying with friends. With no extra charge for air con being an added bonus. If you want a modern boutique style hotel room then maybe this isn't for you - if you want a fantastic holiday, in a traditional Greek style then definitely stay here. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by vivndave from Derbyshire

Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
central location, very friendly helpful owners. Clean pleasant, simple apartment. Great resort, beautiful island.
5 out of 5
by jen

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
Fantastic views from the terrace. Very close to St Paul’s bay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by angelica from stockholm

Bra och genuint hotell

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde 3 personer i Lindos i 3 nätter, genuint och riktigt "grekiskt" rum/hotell. Något svårt att hitta, men utgå från plaza square och mot yannis bar (välkänd) så är det bara 2 min därifrån. Träffade en av ägarna, äldre par, trevliga och hjälpsamma. På rummet behövs doftljus, i övrigt bra utbud. Fin takterrass. Lindos/området är mycket kullersten/smågator. Skönt med air condition. Lugnt och trevligt hotell, stördes inte av det centrala läget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giuseppe from Ambilly, France

chambre chez l'habitant près de la plage.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: sa situation par rapport à la baie de St Paul, juste quelques pas et de l'autre côté, très proche du centre de Lindos et de ses bars et restaurants.
Cons: une petite TV dans la chambre serait pas mal, même si on y passe que très peu de temps
Location: dans le centre de la ville de Lindos. la visite de l'Acropole est une chose à ne pas rater.
We really appreciated the 10 days spent at the Erato apartments (room nº3), we felt like at home, coming in and coming out. Anastasia and his husband are fantastic, happy persons always with a smile answering to all our questions. The location is perfect just few minutes walking from the St Paul Bay. We hope to come again. Thanks a lot
2 out of 5
by Giuseppe e Ester from Napoli

Deludente!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
La struttura è in posizione centrale nella splendida Lindos, assaltata - tuttavia - quotidianamente da orde di turisti. Le camere sono spaziose ma arredate sommariamente. Il pavimento della nostra stanza era in mosaico di sassi, cosa che complica non poco le pulizie: a terra abbiamo trovato capelli, forcine, avanzi di cibo. Inoltre la porta d'ingresso non chiudeva bene. La doccia non ha né un piatto né una tendina e a ogni uso si verifica il caratteristico allagamento del bagno. L'aria condizionata funziona bene, ma è a pagamento (6 euro a notte). Rapporto qualità/presso non interessante.
3 out of 5
by Michel from Vendée ,France

Sympathique mais decevant

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: son emplacement : au coeur du village de Lindos , la vue.
Cons: Impossible de profiter de la terrasse dans un pays ou l'on mange dehors
Location: Tres proche d'un petit supermarché (pain frais le matin) et dans les rues pietonnes animées de Lindos
Toute petite structure . Les proprietaires louent 7 logements dans leur propre maison. En fait malgre la gentillesse de nos hotes nous avons ete deçus. Voici les points negatifs de cet appartement de 2 chambres: - Les rangements sont insuffisants (surtout quand 4 personnes occupent les lieux) -La Kitchenette est vraiment minuscule et tres peu equipée -La douche arrose la cuvette des wc -Mais ce qui nous a le plus deçus c'est la difficulte pour profiter de la terrasse collective; Pour acceder aux fauteuils confortables de cette terrasse il fallait passer par un balcon etroit et plusieurs marches. Il est donc tres difficile d'y prendre un repas ou un petit dejeuner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pessimo

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: La proprietaria cordiale
Cons: La pulizia
Bagno e camera sporchi, non hanno accettato la carta di credito ma solo il contante