Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by jackie from SF

This hotel should not be on Expedia listed hotels.

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing, it a depressing experiance.
Cons: Rebuild the entire hotel from scratch.
Location: Beach front.
Very old building extremely run down, and all inclusive make food and service worst. I have stayed in another Greotel before, but this one is a complete disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trip2 from Surrey, England

Rhodos Royal in Kallithea really vey good!

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: The total environment, the quality of the food, friendliness and efficiency of the staff.
Cons: No toilets in the lobby bar area so had to go to the floor below when using the bar/ lobby which could be awkward for some.
Location: Peaceful beach location, with small shopping area to cover extra needs 2 minutes walk away. Regular bus service which is user friendly and cheap.
Wonderful relaxing environment! Spacious, clean. Superb selection of food to suit all tastes and ages. Professional, friendly staff. Good evening entertainment. The all inclusive package which takes away the little stresses of the day. Would recommend it. It was my second holiday there and I would quite happily return again to enjoy the peaceful charm of the Rhodos Royal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cosa non ci è piaciuto:La struttura è vecchia e soprattutto nelle parti comuni (hall,corridoi con moquette,scale e ascensori danneggiati,aree piscina rovinate dal tempo)deve essere rinnovata.le piscine sono molto basic,non hanno giochi d'acqua per i più piccoli (gli scivoli sono aperti poche ore al giorno). La spiaggia è un misto di sabbia e sassi e l'accesso al mare è difficoltoso.La baia su cui si affaccia la struttura non è nulla di che con una serie di imponenti alberghi che si affacciano uno dopo l'altro sulla spiaggia. Cosa ci è piaciuto: La stanza ( a differenza dell'edificio )era confortevole e spaziosa con un bagno appena ristrutturato. Staff e animazione (sopratutto per bimbi ) davvero gentili e attenti. .Ottimo servizio di pulizia e cucina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Siamo rimasti negli anni 80

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Ho pernottato a grecotel la prima settimana di ottobre, a parte il personale gentile e disponibile, abbiamo mangiato malissimo per una settimana giravano sempre le stesse cose sul buffet, abbiamo provato il ristorante asiatico all interno del resort ma erano mio malgrado erano le stesse cose del buffet del ristorante condite diversamente,gli ultimi 4 giorni essendo nauseati siamo stati obbligati a mangiare fuori nonostante fossimo all inclusive, a livello di pulizie della camera risultato é pessimo la parte fuori veramente sporca acqua ristagnata che faceva cattivo odore, avevo specificato il letto matrimoniale mentre mi sono ritrovata con due singoli attaccati. Piscina sporca. Assolutamente non consigliato.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by RDM Grecotel Rhodos Royal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review for our hotel on Expedia website. We have very carefully read your valuable and constructive comments and we would like to reassure you that working with the greatest enthusiasm every possible effort will be placed to improve the areas that you brought to our attention. However, we would like to assure you that our had we known that you had concerns during your stay with us, we would have done our best to address them in a way that would be to your satisfaction. We were really very sorry to hear that some of our services have not been up to the standards, so please accept our sincere apologies for that. We would like to thank you for helping us developing the standards our valuable guests expect from us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in our Grecotel Rhodos Royal.​
5 out of 5
by de Souza from France

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
On se sent chouchouté du matin au soir.Très bon accueil, rapport qualité prix imbattable. La formule "All inclussive" offre encore plus que j'espérais.A visiter absolument.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No even 4 stars!

Posted May 30, 2013
We spent there Easter holiday 2013. I think the hotel was not ready to have a lot of guests, Specially regarding food and clean service! All the swimming pools were absolutely dirty!the beach was dirty too and umbrella/chairs old and not confortable. The intertaiment for the kids was just a place with a lady not English speaker, no activity, no fun! No kids corner in the restaurant and very low quality of food and service!absolutly not 5 stars!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 4* per famiglie e non

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Ampi spazi e il verde. Internet gratis per 2 ore di navigazione.
Cons: Stanze confortevoli, ma forse non proprio di 4*.
Location: Tra Faliraki e Rodi. Altri hotel lungo la costa. Nei pressi piccolo centro commerciale. Bus di collegamento con Rodi (tempistica un pò a desiderare)
Vacanza: fine agosto 2012 Posizione: 36°21'33"N 28°12'46"E Problemi all'aria climatizzata risolti in un paio d'ore. Problemi del rumore delle manifestazioni organizzate sono stati risolti con il cambio in una accomodazione più silenziosa il giorno dopo. Comunque, le successive manifestazioni sono state svolte alla spiaggia o al teatro posto all'angolo nord-est Ambiente molto accogliente: giardino botanico con molto verde (120x120 metri) e spiaggia ampia riservata (sabbia e sassi) con zona di mare protetta da boe. Mare calmo con qualche roccia. Due asciugamani a disposizione. Personale disponibile e gentile (difficile trovare qualcuno che parlasse italiano; inglese e tedesco no problem). Parcheggio auto riservato, ma non custodito. Ristorazione a buffet con ampia scelta e veranda vista mare. Rapporto qualità / prezzo molto conveniente con all include.