Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
My 2 wonderful sons aged 27 & 21 joined me on holiday this September.we had the nicest time spent at iris hotel.the staff were kind & relaxed at all times.we hope to go again ,maybe with our partners next time.the hotel was in a good location for us,a little out the way as we love to explore & not be in the busy area.
5 out of 5
by Nick Glynn from Nottingham

~~~Great hotel, staff, value for money~~~

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Hotel Iiris. The staff were all great, the owners were very relaxed and sorted out anything we needed without a fuss. The hotel is clean, well maintained and equipped. The pool and pool area are just the right size for the hotel, just enough beds and it's great how there are plenty of inflatables that everyone shares. The food is good, there's plenty of it (we were all inclusive) and I would say you get what you pay for - not Cordon Bleu but that's not to be expected at this type of hotel. The drinks could be better - the lager was very frothy and difficult to pour so I avoided it. The wine was 'ok' and the soft drinks (all of these available on the AI plan) were 'budget'. I think raising the standard and range of drinks available on the AI rate would be an improvement. There is a supermarket a few minutes walk away (3 mins) which has everything you might need. The beach is 800m away, the local village (Afandou) is about 15 minutes away on foot. It's a bit run down to be honest but there are some nice little cafes and a couple of restaurants - I would go elsewhere for meals out but it was ok for coffee and postcards. The bus stop to Rhodes Town, Lindos and Faliraki is in the middle of the village. OVERALL I would recommend a stay at Hotell Iris, great value for money and a lovely atmosphere, no nighttime entertainment, if you want a relaxing, quiet holiday it is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from firenze

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel carino .... ottima pulizia. .. terrazza con vista molto rilassante....personale gentile e molto disponibile l unica pecca il mangiare .... La cucina non è un gran che ....
4 out of 5
by Monique from Neuchâtel

Mi-figue, mi-raisin

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Un peu loin sans véhicule : les bus pas forcément à l'heure et nous avons dû plusieurs fois nous résigner à prendre un taxi. Pas de la faute de l'hôtel mais dommage qu'on ne pouvait obtenir d'horaires, complets, et à emporter ! Belle piscine mais quand on vient à la mer... Au rez de chaussée, il nous fallait fermer à clé la nuit, donc pas possible de laisser l'air et un peu de frais rentrer, par ex le matin avant le soleil... La climatisation était à payer en plus, et 10 euros la nuit... Les heures du pt-déj' pas assez souples : jusqu'à 9h30...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Umeå

Läge med lite mindre turister i omlopp

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Man får det man betalar för. Maten är inte alls dålig vid all inclusive men lite ensidig om man är där i 2 veckor. Bra pool och tillräckligt bra rum. Värt att notera är att all inclusive har restriktioner i form av tidsspann på tex tilltugg, dricka och mat samt att gäster som har all inclusive får rum där inte bestick och liknande finns på rummet. Jag skulle lätt kunna åka dit igen.
3 out of 5
by pauline m.

Rapport qualité prix intéressant

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Personnel et patrons très aimables. Restaurant et piscine très propres. Dommage qu'ils nous servent des fruits et des légumes en boîte... Chambres minimalistes et ménage aléatoire.
4 out of 5
by Lucia from Italia

buon rapporto qualità-prezzo

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Personale accogliente, cortese e molto disponibile, alcuni parlano abbastanza l'italiano. Per essere un Paese straniero, ho mangiato abbastanza bene, nei luoghi comuni igiene e pulizia sono rispettate sufficientemente. Le pulizie vengono effettuate giornalmente, anche se non sono eccellenti. I comfort di base sono presenti a richiesta (con pagamento di supplemento), non c'è tv in camera, ma l'isola e il mare compensano! la struttura è tenuta sufficientemente bene considerandone la collocazione (è chiaro che non siamo in una zona di lusso). Hotel frequentato maggiormente da famiglie, ma presenti anche coppie (giovani e adulti-anziani). Necessità di un mezzo a noleggio per raggiungere le zone vicine all'hotel, in moto o scooterone si gira anche bene; 15 min. a piedi dal mare (ciottoli e ghiaia) ma noi abbiamo preferito andarci col 250. Complessivamente mi sono trovata bene, esperienza da consigliare!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Posizione ottima

Posted Jul 6, 2014
L'albergo si trova in posizione strategica x escursioni. Cena a buffet ottima. Personale cortese e disponibile. Vista bellissima
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from imperia,italia

Lo sconsiglio

Posted Aug 12, 2007
viaggio spesso,sopratutto all'estero,e non mi era mai successo di dover provvedere personalmente alla pulizia della camera.Il quarto giorno di soggiorno ho avuto una crisi di nervi,non capivo perchè non provvedessero alla pulizia della camera nononstante la mie raccomandazioni prima di lasciare l'albergo al mattino...il quarto giorno,appunto,rientrando dalla spiaggia ho preteso che l'addetto alla reception,in quanto non presente altro personale,pulisse e cambiasse la biancheria della mia stanza da letto....insomma,in 10 giorni,la camera è stata pulita solo tre volte!!!