Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Lindian Village, a true luxury

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Words cannot express. Excellent in every detail. Personal care. We felt really special. Amazing room with private pool. The main pool is very nice...what a nice experience. The food and service in the restaurant are better than 5 star. My only recommendation is that they should offer free bottle of water to every table. I know that we had half board, but during dinner they should offer free water. This was a comment by other visitors sitting in the table next to me. All in all, excellent resort. I never stay in a place twice, but I will visit again. I want to say a special thank you to Dimitris in the restaurant who was very helpful and recommended excellent wines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Nice but much more than this. Far away from Rohdes city about 2 hours by bus but Lindos is very close
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vyvian from London

A Great Understated Resort

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Excellent staff
Location: Location is off the main east coast road - past Lardos on the way to Kiotari
My wife and I visited the resort in early May ( we thought an deal time to go to Rhodes - as the it's not high season and the weather, an ideal 25- 30 degrees). Overall, we had a great relaxing stay . The welcome was warm, friendly and the client relations rep did a great job in explaining everything. Overall the staff in reception, restaurant, spa, pool side, housekeeping were all excellent - courteous, friendly helpful and accommodating with requests e.g. a kettle in the room. The resort is well laid out, spacious and well maintained throughout as befits a 4/5 star resort. Whilst we were in early season and the hotel not full, one felt that even at capacity, there would be a feeling of space and relaxation. The Junior Suite with the Jacuzzi on a private terrace that we had booked was very clean, comfortable, well appointed and looked exactly like the pictures on the website – with daily linen changes/turn down service. We had a room/breakfast deal and the breakfast buffet - variety/preparation/quality was good solid stuff. The room service is quick, well presented and food quality good. We ate one evening at the restaurant - good - not gourmet. A note : whilst there are 5 restaurants advertised – actually there was only one in operation at any time – excluding the cafe – maybe too early in season ? Would certainly stay there again and would recommend strongly to couples looking for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted May 3, 2012
Location: Great location
+++ Very kind and helpful staff. Wonderful beach, pool, garden and all around. Tasty and variety food. Quite and piece-fool place. - For 5* the rooms need to be bigger and the bathrooms should to be renovate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

super hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2007
Went to watch the Island Games, staff thrilled that I had a daughter competing and I was visiting their island specifically to see her event. A lovely hotel, with very friendly staff. I spent the first 5 days on my own as husband was unavoidably delayed, staff looked after me well but particularily in restaurant. Swimming pool excellent. Never crowded would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Luxusresort zum Wohlfühlen

Posted May 28, 2017
Habe mit meiner Freundin dort 1 Woche verbracht, um zu entspannen und in meinem 30. Geburtstag zu feiern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fontenay aux roses (92) france

Superbe environnement

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Les jardins, les buffets, le calme, la vue, le bruit de la rivière qui serpente et les chats !
Cons: La sdb tres petite et à refaire
Location: A 15 mn de lindos et 50 mn de rhodes. Petite supérette à côté et un arrêt de bus.
Le site est magnifique, très calme et tres propre. La rivière qui serpente est tres reposante et les jardins sont magnifiques, un reve pour les amateurs de fleurs et de nature. Le matériel de piscine et de plage est tres bien avec beaucoup de transat double tres originaux! Les transats et les parasols sont tres bien entretenus. Il y a plein de gentils chats. Les chambres ne sont pas à la hauteur d'un 5 étoiles toutefois. Les sdb de la catégorie Méditerraneeo classique sont tres petites et à refaire. Le ménage est tres bien fait. Nous avions la 534 avec un balcon en angle et une vue merveilleuse sur la partie village Méditerranéen, sur la mer et les magnifiques jardins. Les buffets du petit déjeuner et du dîner sont délicieux, tres variés, frais et copieux! Un vrai délice. Le personnel est charmant . J'adore cet hôtel ! J'y suis allée 3 fois et j'y retournerais encore '
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

villaggio bello, ma camere standard orribili

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Perfetto per coppie, romantico, rilassante, tranquillo.
Cons: Le camere standard sono indegne di un 5*
Location: Per il mare è ottimo. Per chi vuole uscire la sera il villaggio più vicino è Lindos: molto bello ma se non si ha la macchina in taxi sono 24€!
Il villaggio esternamente è bello e curato, di dimensioni limitate, tranquillo, ideale per coppie (non è il solito "villaggione" rumoroso). La spiaggia è grande, di sabbia mista a ghiaia che nell'arenile diventa di sassi; il mare è limpido, pulitissimo. C'è ampia scelta di posti per rilassarsi e prendere il sole: ombrelloni e lettini con materassini (sempre disponibili, anche in pieno agosto!), letti a baldacchino sulla spiaggia (questi ultimi in numero più limitato), aree relax con materassi disseminati sotto agli alberi e sotto alle tende. Il villaggio è diviso in zone: la zona "Mediterraneo" ospita le camere standard ed è strutturato come un villaggio greco: costruzioni a due piani, bianche, dislocate lungo vialetti fioriti, fornite di balconcino, ma molto attaccate l'una all'altra, spesso con affaccio sulle stradine, prive di privacy. Inoltre le camere standard NON SONO ASSLOUTAMENTE ADEGUATE a un 5*: piccole, mal arredate (poltrone macchiate, mobili sbucciati, nessuna scrivania), bagno stretto e con arredi fatiscenti. Per avere una camera degna di un 5* occorre prendere una suite nell'area "River Passagge" e "Ottoman Gardens", questo non lo trovo affatto corretto: un 5* dovrebbe mantenere un livello di qualità adeguato ovunque e garantire un livello di confort all'altezza in tutte le camere, A PARTIRE da quelle standard, senza dover necessariamente prenotare suite, magari con piscine o idromassaggio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sp

Resort con vasta scelta di ristoranti e servizi

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Gradevole soggiorno, buona cucina, ottimi massaggi .... nel complesso esperienza molto positiva