Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Relaxing & perfect...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great staff, ammenities & food. My family & I unanimously agreed to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Absolutely fantastic!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
A fantastic hotel with everything you need to have a wonderful holiday in Lindos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr iSeb from London, UK

great holiday hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: the cable car lift, the restaurant by the beach (good for lunch). Very nice staff.
Cons: None
Location: Location is splendid, great views over a beautiful bay and very close to a great beach. Lindos, the main attraction is a few minutes by car.
We stayed in Lindos Mare for 4 nights after a long journey from Istanbul via Fethiye. We arrived late and the very friendly Maitre d' made sure we could still order a late dinner at the a la Carte restaurant. The rooms are spacious, the views gorgeous, the pool is big and the beach is clean and pretty. The hotel is built on various levels and cascades down to the beach. This makes the short walk to the beach very pleasant. On the way back there are many lifts one can take but the cherry on the pie is the last 'cable car' lift which was a big hit with our kids. The receptionists recommended some very good restaurants in Lindos and Rhodes town. There is Wi-fi in the reception area and this is a focal meeting point for all iPad and iPhone lovers. We have stayed in many hotels all around the world, this is really a very nice hotel with great staff. Lindos town is 5 minutes by car. The island itself is worth exploring too as the inland has some nice roads through forests. For those with kids, Aquaworld is a good day trip, it's near Faliraki, a 45 minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Australia

Relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: The food and views
Cons: The isolation
Location: It is about 2.5 Km from Lindos
It is a luxury resort rather than a hotel. Swimming pools and beach on site. Excellent breakfast and dinner supplied. Somewhat isolated. Built on steep hilside so magnificent views but lots of stairs. About 2.5 Km walk to Lindos. A very relaxing and healthy holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

The perfect place

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Great choice at breakfast and fantastic views
We were impressed with every aspect of our stay. I was particularly pleased that the hotel sent up a bottle of bubbly, a fruit platter and birthday card- it was such a surprise and really made my day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Baku, Azerbaijan

Lindos Mare is the right choice at Rhodes!

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: None
Location: You are in the middle of the middle!
Everything was just fine!!! Location, hotel itself, food were fantastic. Special thanks to the hotel staff for their great support and hospitality. Highly recommend to everyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Norfolk, VA, USA

Wonderful stay, gorgeous view!

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast over at 10:30
Location: Beautiful, either rent a car or take a short taxi to Lindos.
Wonderful time! Staff was amazing. Lots of stairs to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Wirral

OK hotel. Great staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Breakfast superb
Cons: No Character
Location: Too Barren for us.
Nice Hotel, but no character. Pool heated even though it was 36 degrees in the shade at 8pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gillian & Nigel from Poole, Dorset, England

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: Style, staff, good quality
Cons: Everything was very good
Location: About 2km from Lindos. Having driven around most of the island, we think Lindos was defenitely the best area to stay in.
Fantastic.... really impressed with the hotel and the staff were lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed the Greek evening. Breakfast buffet was very impressive. 2 great swimming pools. Good location. If we go back to Rhodes, we'll definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schleswig-holstein

Solide

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Der Ausblick auf das Mittelmeer
Cons: Mehr haken im Bad
Location: Dorf lindos, Rhodos Stadt
Sauber, modern, sehr freundliches Personal , schöner Strand ,