Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overated

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stayed in junior suite with sea view, no tea making facilities, tissues, working telephone, not up to standard. Food lukewarm & repetitive. Free bar horrible, paid for drinks in reception bar at all times. Vlachi beach not very nice, nothing really in Vlachi. Used car to go to Pefkos most days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Disappointing hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The food is good with plenty choice
Cons: Cleanliness is certainly needed in this hotel. They need to accommodate opening the reception bar for all inclusive guests to sit in comfort
Location: Beach is a walk down a steep hill. Stony beach with lots of parasols and sunbeds at 8€ per day. Nothing nearby
We arrived at this hotel after hour and a quarter transfer to be told that we were to be transferred to another hotel 35 minutes away. We were not happy. They told us there was a problem with the key cards which I don't believe was true because this was a daily occurrence in Reception with new guests arriving and being transferred and guests losing their temper in reception. It seems they constantly overbook. We paid for a sea view room which was a high surcharge and the room we were given you could see the sea if you stood on tiptoe. They would not accommodate us anywhere else. The room on arrival was of an acceptable cleanliness but we were there for fourteen nights and the bathroom was never cleaned the entire stay. The bed linen was also not changed and after eight nights we managed to get some clean sheets from a trolley and make up our own beds. This is totally unacceptable for a four star establishment. The food in the hotel was good with plenty of choice, this was the redeeming factor of the holiday. The Calypso bar where you can get your all inclusive drinks is a musty sewer smelling place. It has ripped seats and Mosquitos in there. This is the only place to get drinks after 6pm as an all inclusive guest as the lovely bar and terrace adjacent to reception is payable. All in all wewere very disappointed with this holiday and would not recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk uk

Hotel too big with to few staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Arrived at hotel 19.30 to be told " door electric problems" so moved to another hotel 1hr drive away. Back next day, finally got room at 14.00. FIRST DAY H0LIDAY LOST!! Asked to see manager, arranged to meet at 19.00-didn't turn up-to busy!!-same happened next day!!!! 1400 people at hotel-2 small bars up till 18.00-1 shut so only 1bar till 01.00. Out of only 6 (gents) toilets only 3 were ever working. The VERY busy staff were great but understaffed. Room ok but never cleaned properly and didn't get clean sheets once in 6 days. Mini bar in room not filled daily-only twice!! If you have walking problems don't stay as very steep steps and inclines. Had to complain to restaurant manager about guys sitting at evening meal in shorts-no shirt!! So much for dress code!! All quizzes//games etc were in French or Italian-NEVER ENGLISH!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Enjoyable week at the Lindos Royal

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We liked the pool areas and the sea view. Location was lovely.
Cons: The pool toilets were not good and we never used them. Courtesy room was just a shower in the toilet block.
Location: Hotel is situated right next to the beach. There is access to the sea from the hotel, over the rocks and it was beautiful. Lindos town is stunning.
We have just returned from the Lindos Royal. We really enjoyed our stay but there were a few things that let the hotel down, which was such a shame. Our rooms were very spacious, we had a garden room which needed a little updating, our son had a room in the hotel which was better. The staff in the bars and restaurant worked very hard, the food was good and there was plenty of choice, although It was sometimes not quite hot enough. There were always plenty of sunbeds and the pools were lovely. The pool toilets were not good though and we never used them. The sea view was stunning. The entertainment was in French but this did not bother us as we like to sit and chat. The pool bar was quite smelly so we sat around the beach bar which was so beautiful overlooking the sea. The hotel are opening another outside bar on the 6th floor. This has amazing views, we just wished it had been ready in time for our visit. Hopefully the bar next to reception will become part of the all inclusive package because at the moment you have to pay, again we didn't mind because we liked the seating area. We also used the bar at Lindos Village hotel which was just next door. This had amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from france (expat)

Lovely holiday, but some tips for management...

Posted Aug 6, 2016
If we had stayed in our first room I would have given the hotel 1 star - we were moved to a lovely room and I have given the hotel 4 stars... so it is all in the room. The layout of the hotel is great, the food hall is well managed (esp at start of each meal) and the food is great for a week or so, something for everyone. I would be wary of the drinks you can order for kids in the food hall - sent them haywire (sugar??)!! The pools are lovely too - although I think if they were cleaned more by a visible team (ie like the manager being present in the dining halls) I think it would be better. At the bottom of the hotel grounds is a rocky cove, where you can swim out over the rocks, into the clear blue waters. it is beautiful. I think the hotel probably needs to sort out the concrete monstrosity near it, provide some nice paving/other to sit on, smooth out the paths, and make access easier... and then it really would be magical. Next to the hotel is the beach where we went every day. Beautiful sea beats the hotel pools. Our young children loved the layout of the pools as well as the sea (shallow bits and bridges etc) so we spent time there when the music wasn't too loud. Bar - loud music, people drinking (free alcohol) a bit yuck - comes with the all inclusive territory but maybe they could split the bars, so one was for alcohol and the other alcohol and blaring music free?? Lastly grounds - lovely grounds but could do with more tlc to bring it up a notch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Das Zimmer war in Ordnung und sauber. Die Angestellten waren sehr aufmerksam und freundlich. Das Essen war hervorragend. Wir würden sofort wieder in das Hotel gehen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage - in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: schön angelegt
Cons: beim Essen mehr Auswahl, Reparaturarbeiten sehr mangelhaft bzw. fehlen einfach. Größere Bar für AI am Abend.
Location: ohne Fahrzeug oder Bus keine Möglichkeit etwas zu unternehmen.
Hotelanlage schön angelegt, Außenanlage gepflegt, Zimmer abgewohnt. Für AI gibt es abends nur eine Bar mit sehr wenigen Tischen. 80% der Gäste sind Franzosen, Animation fast ausschließlich in französisch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Hotel nah zu Lindos

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: ZImmer, Rohkostauswahl
Cons: Verlässliche Bezeichnungen der Allergien bei den Mahlzeiten. Weniger Lautstärke am Pool für mehr Ruhe. Service/Personal mehr freundlich und flexibel.
Location: nahe Lindos
Zimmer: Bei Ankunft war Hotel überbucht, so dass wir nach Rhodos-Stadt zurück mussten. Hotel kam uns entgegen, haben WLAN umsonst und bestes Zimmer bekommen. Essen: für Alles-Verzehrer sehr reichlich und rund um die Uhr verfügbar, allerdings sind die Allergie-Beschreibungen nicht sehr verlässlich. Nachfragen muss man trotzdem. Großes Rohkostangebot. Allerdings Niveau einer Großkantine. Gratis-Weine für Weinkenner nicht empfehlenswert. Anlage: Groß, genügend Liegeplätze. Allerdings viel Beschallung durch animative Aktionen in lautstarker frz. Sprache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Le impressioni di questa favolosa vacanza a LINDOS

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: I bagni sono troppo bui.
Hotel a due passi dal mare che si affaccia sulla favolosa baia. Struttura molto bella con personale e animatori simpatici ed efficienti. Il mangiare è ottimo, un particolare elogio ad ELVIRA cuoca stupenda addetta alla preparazione dei primi piatti veramente squisiti e perfetti. BRAVA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dal gruppo TORINO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montpellier

Hotel proche de lindos

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: situation de l'hôtel, literie, nourriture, certains serveurs à table tres agréables, rapport qualité prix
Cons: Personnel de ménage bruyant tôt des 7h le matin, bar de la piscine sombre et petit, certains employés peu agréables
Location: Lindos à 5 km environ, Rhodes à 50 km, avec une voiture de location, facile de visiter les principaux attraits de l'île de Rhodes
Reservation en all inclusive via expedia L'hôtel était en surbooking et nous avons été relogés dans un autre hotel à 30 km vers Faliraki. Comme nous étions indépendants avec notre véhicule de location, cela n'a pas été gênant. Côté restauration : bonne cuisine et Buffets très variés Plage à 100 mètres à pied mais transat payant Nombreuses piscines mais un peu froide Emplacement idéal pour la visite de L' ile Chambre rénovée, matelas très confortable Rapport qualité prix tres correct