Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect holiday

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Did not mind the hotel being out of the town, as good, efficient bus service. Loved St Pauls bay which was only a mile or so away, sometimes walked.
Excellent hotel with beautiful surroundings & lovely relaxing atmosphere. Amazing selection of food, we felt quite overwhelmed! Would love to go back sometime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel : pity about the location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Design, decor, gardens, friendly staff.
Cons: More efficient restaurant.
Location: The hotel is too close to a busy road and is not near beach or town access to both involving steep climbs not ideal for elderly or infirm
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Lovely decor and ambience. Excellent buffet. But the hotel is so close to a busy road which means it is not relaxing to sit by the pool or outside the room on the lovely airy terraces. Unpleasant smell of sewage spoilt our first few days. Staff friendly and obliging but take time to action requests, Chaotic self-service dining room: never enough plates, bowls, milk, cutlery etc and staff slow to produce more. Necessary to travel to town or beach, the location of which is not ideal for elderly or infirm as access involves steep climbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

One of the best

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel has to rank among one of the best I have ever stayed in. There is nothing negative. The staff are the friendliest people who can't do enough for you. A bit of a uphill walk into Lindos maybe 15-20 mins but plenty of buses going that way. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

A little gem of a hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Lindos sun is typically Greek both in looks and experience. There's no sign of the large corporate feel here, just a lovely friendly and personal experience. The rooms are designed beautifully with a quirky feel....ours was a room with a pool and lived up to our high expectations. The staff took time to chat to you but at no point did it get too much and nothing was too much trouble. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday away from bustling crowds of people (ie towels on sunbeds at 6am and queues at the buffet!). Close to Lindos for shops, restaurants and sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Perfect for our requirement.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed everything about the Hotel, the location, the rooms, the food and the staff.
Cons: We wouldn't change anything.
The Lindos Sun Hotel was very close to the wedding venue we attended at St.Paul's Bay. Taxis could be ordered from the hotel and took only a few minutes to be at the Hotel . Buses were available outside the Hotel to all areas of Rhodes, and timetables were available from Hotel reception. The Hotel was very close to Lindos village even within walking distance, weather permitting. The restaurant served a wide variety of food suitable for everyone's taste at breakfast and in the evening. The swimming pool was of a good size with ample sunshade around. We will definitely return to the Hotel, and perhaps book one of the rooms with a private pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel very recommend

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great hotel and place...........................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Nice and simple hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
A very nice and simple hotel, with nice basic hotel rooms that are roomy enough and very good. The facilities are as you would expect, with a nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: comfy beds. Staff are great and so helpful. Very clean.
Cons: Not a thing. everything is perfect.
Location: Lindos town is about 20 mins walking. or you can bus or taxi in. Ice Bar is worth a visit.
Hotel was spotlessly clean and staff are fantastic and so helpful. Check in was quick and we were given a snack as we arrived late in the evening. We stayed in the premium rooms which were so comfortable and clean and quite unique. Pool area was spotless and the pool snack bar was reasonably priced with very attentive staff. You can walk into Lindos town in about 20 minutes up hill but there are bus stops outside hotel or a taxi will cost about 6-8 euros. Ice bar is worth a visit. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a quiet relaxing and hassle free holiday.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Woodland Park Colorado

5 star stay for 3 star cost

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uk

Lovely hotel but a long walk from town!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms and friendliness of staff. Deluxe and superior rooms are exceptionally roomy.
Cons: It would be nice to have something like a 2 or 3 times a day complimentary or cheaper transfer into Lindos or Pefkos as it is a long hard trek.
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants in both Lindos and Pefkos, the hotel is situated between the 2 and Lindos has an exceptional rock bar called Socrates.
Had the pleasure of staying in a private pool room this time which was stunning with a domed starlit ceiling and private sun deck. Breakfast and evening meal was buffet style and catered for all tastes both English and Greek with plenty of choices. Only downside to hotel is the distance from both Lindos and Pefkos, anyone with walking difficulties and those that can't be bothered has to take a taxi (approx 7 euros), it is very steep in both directions and takes a good 20 minutes hard uphill trek. I would recommend to anyone staying that they book either a superior room in the new block or a deluxe room with private pool, as the older ones round the pool are small and do not look very comfortable, although I would say that the main hotel pool is very big and very clean.