Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cavan Ontario Canada

Good location right in the city

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Good experience, room is a little tight but clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. We always stay at this hotel whenever we visit our family in Rhodes Island and see great improvement after renovation in the past few years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Convenient hotel in Rodos

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: You can visit all sites, beaches, shops and restaurants in the town of Rodos on foot.
Cons: The price is expensive for a 2 star hotel. The quality of the breakfast could be improved.
Location: In the town of Rodos you can see the medieval city also you can swim on the beach, shop, eat, and enjoy the nightlife.
The hotel position is in the town of Rodos convenient for business and leisure. The bathroom is small for an adult. Breakfast is included in the price and has enough variety. The rooms were cleaned daily and the sheets and towels were changed every two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California & Guatemala

Very classy place

Posted May 23, 2016
We found the Lydia to be above our expectations, given the price we paid. The breakfast was way over the top, with everything perfect.... warm milk for the coffee, freshly fried eggs, many many items. The room was small but perfect; clean, well appointed, good mattress. The room we had, at the back of the hotel faced another hotel on a pedestrian street with few pedestrians. Thus, it was very quiet, aided by the very nice double paned sliding doors. The whole place looked like it had had a recent upgrade. On the downside, the internett didn't reach to our room, the BBC didn't appear on our TV, and the manager tried to charge us 5 euro more than we paid on expedia when we chose to stay another day. I finally had to threaten to go to my room and book another day on expedia before the desk gal relented to the come down to a matching rate. That said, we would book again. The room, the breakfast, the location..... all perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Terrible hotel and its staff

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Understanding,service in reception,not just focus on pocket of the customers,lack of emphaty..
No polite staff,lack of understanding,acceptable location with bad management,worse hotel in Rhodes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Great location, good breakfast, a little run down but we got a good price.
Cons: Improve wifi.
The hotel is nothing special but the location couldn't be better. It's in the middle of the pretty new town of Rhodes within easy walking distance of sights, beach, bus stop, shops and restaurants. Even though it's in the middle of town it's actually fairly quiet. The hotel advertises free wifi but it wasn't much use in the room we were in (very slow - faded in and out). The breakfast is good. Staff don't seem to like their job very much (which I symathise with but then again...). We spent a week there which was plenty to see much of Rhodes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a nights stay prior to catching ferries.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Short overnight stay very convenient. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, CA

Good value, good location.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: A little dated.
Location: Beach, old town, marina, pubs and restaurants.
Hotel was as expected. Room was clean and tidy. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Stayed for a week and the location was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antalya Turkey

nice hotel very close to center

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the staff and breakfast
this hotel was very close to center .by walking about ten minutes. The staff were very kind and helpfull . especially the breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Washburn from Linkoping Sweden

Decent hotel, well located.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Good location of hotel. Near to almost everything. 5 min walk to Mandraki harbour or shopping district, less than 10 minutes to bus stations.
Cons: The interior in the public sector, halls, hotel corridors need an upgrade.
Location: See above
We stayed 7 nights at the hotel and my overall experience is good. Rooms were clean and towels were changed frequently. Breakfast was plentiful but a bit dull after some days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David Ouzodave from Stoke-On-Trent

A much improved Lydia Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Staff were good fun and had a good sense of humor, Anastasia on reception was my favourite. The breakfast was excellent and thanks to the waiter ;-)
Cons: This hotel is perfect, no improvements needed.
Location: Location is perfect, the bus stops are a few feet away and all shops etc
I stayed here with an old girlfriend in 2002 and the hotel was well up to standard then. Wow, it's 100 times better now. the whole hotel has been revamped and has a lovely wooden terrace for chilling with drinks. The rooms are much more modern and the price is still very reasonable.