Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic family holiday

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We just came back from a week long family holiday at Matina and had a great time. The room was allocated as requested, and really everything was on the doorstep - pools, bar, restaurant, beach, supermarket, play area, main road...all staff were incredibly nice and helpful, even the cleaner spoke good English and was a very pleasant lady. The whole place is very child friendly. The only negative thing I'd say is the beds are not the most comfortable, and I missed the possibility of WiFi in the room (this seems to be a standard in Pefkos, and means that when you walk into any bar/restaurant instead of a lively atmosphere you see 90% of people staring into their phones/ipads)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Plenty of sun lounges.
Cons: Bigger TV's in rooms.
Location: Close to beach and bars.
Good all round hotel with its own restaurant and snack bar.
5 out of 5
by Hannah from Birmingham

Wonderful place

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place with the friendliest, happiest and most helpful staff. Good facilities at reasonable cost and great location for a lovely resort. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from whitworth

Within easy reach of the beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: It's closeness to the beach.
Cons: Nothing major, little details in the rooms, missing inventory and only having power to recharge batteries etc when in the room.
Location: Lots of restaurants and close to the beach. Not far to travel to the next village of Lindos
As it was the end of the season it wasn't too busy which I prefer. Entertainment wasn't great. The food was good, good choice and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. The pool areas were clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
by Phil & Kaz from Sheffield

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
This was our 6th time in Pefkos in the last 9 years but our first time in the Martina, This Hotel is the best we have stoped in overall because it is a great location the restaurant & bars in it where fab, great pool & sea view from the right spot,we will be staying here again definatley. We would recommend this Hotel for couples as well as families as it has something for everyone, Philip & Karen from Sheffield
3 out of 5
by Kt from Bournemouth

Room 901

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
We recently spent a week at the matina hotel. Our apartment was new, clean and had a little terrace to sit outside. The staff were very accommodating with us and our baby and the cleaners were very friendly and efficient. The pool was more of a kids pool but a great place for young families.
1 out of 5
by Louise from Spain

Worst hotel ever stayed in

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Was nothing like the pictures on the website, the room was very basic, inclined air conditioning was included but it was extra. The staff were not very friendly & we very rude to my partner when he complained there response was " it's not my problem". We also left a pair of trainers in the room by mistake which they said they didn't find but other place they could have been. We only stayed one night then moved to another hotel. Would never recommend this hotel to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dom from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Great holiday place

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Staff and facilities were superb
Location: The Matina is situated within the beach and a number of great bars and restaurants. Food in all restaurants visited was very good
we had a lovely holiday, staying at the Matina apartments. great pool and bar area, also good food served in the restaurant and snack area. Sergios and staff were very friendly and accomodating, and we were situated only minutes walk from the superb beach. I would thoroughly recommend a stay at The Matina, and look forward to returning next year for my neice Claire and Bry's wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Two Hands from Alton, Hampshire GU34, UK

Mythos Madness. I love you, you hotel.

Posted May 21, 2012
The standard of the hotel was - WOW! Pool was great and a decent size. The bar/restaurant was very inviting with good food and KWALITY milkshakes (if Suzie's making them). Room was comfortable and plenty big enough. Even had a random wall between the beds. Perfect for call my guff. Handy supermarket on site. The staff were generally very helpful, friendly and full of good advice. Special thanks to Amy, Suzie, Bob and Bev (my favourite pair) for really making my holiday every bit as good as i dreamt it would be. The location is good. Surrounded by nice bars and restaurants and it's not a long taxi ride to Lindos to go and throw some shapes on the dance floor. The staff don't mind how late you come back to the hotel and if you're so drunk you can barely walk and talk. Generally a great hotel to stay in and would definitely stay here again. The children are our future. Act casual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Ideal for families with young children

Posted Jun 21, 2011
This hotel is ideal for families with young children up to the age of 12 years. The facilities are excellent and the pool area is particularly suitable for young children to swim and play in safety. The room sizes are very good - very comfortable, clean and well-appointed. The only down side was the fact that many of the rooms overlook the bar area and the music is loud and starts at 9 am every morning apart from Sundays so if you want a lie in be prepared with ear plugs. The staff in the bar and restaurant are extremely friendly and helpful and you feel very at home there. The staff in reception however could have been a little more helpful - they could have mentioned the cost and arrangements for the air conditioning but instead we had to find out by going to the room and then returning to reception. We then had to go back a second time because they failed to turn it on at the central switch. This is minor really but when you have been travelling for 12 hours and the temp is 30 degrees plus you can do without the additional stress. However, as I say a minor issue - otherwise it was all good!