Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, ontario, CANADA

What a fantastic experience!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: 1. The staff 2. The food 3. The pool and bars 4. The magnificent choices of variety 5. Proximity to Old Town 6. The beach 7. Everything else
Cons: The room was a bit dated and could use a make over but the entire common areas were excellent and clean!
Location: The location is superb and so handy you can walk everywhere, which I did to explore! I felt so safe because of the people and how they made me feel li
This was my first time returning to Greece since I left there as a child at 7 years old and what a well worthwhile wait! I wanted to experience the Island of Rhodes and not a small village where I was born, and man this was the way to do it! Excellent holiday and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Perfect hotel, nice staff Tasty food !! I'll come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicester UK.

All Inclusive Heaven - shame about room Wi-fi

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Food, facilities, staff friendliness. Use of room provided for shower on our lasts day when we were waiting for our bus - a nice touch.
Cons: The water temperature of the inside pool was a bit chilly. Expensive room Wi-Fi.
Location: The hotel is located near to the northern tip of the island, about 20 minutes walk to the Old Town and the harbour. Do try the boat trip to Lindos.
We did have some apprehension about booking an all inclusive hotel. Still, we shouldn't have worried. The food variety was plentiful, and the quality excellent throughout our 1 week stay. Yes, the drinks included local beers & spirits, but this was perfectly acceptable to us.The main restaurant was a buffet, with lots of choice for breakfast, lunch & dinner. There were 2 other smaller restaurants adjoining the main one, an Italian and an Oriental / Asian venue, both of which have to be pre-booked 2 days in advance, just because of limited table numbers. We were fortunate having booked AI, on account of the falling value of the £. Had we have been eating out, we would have been facing another 20% on our meal bills. The staff were generally all enthusiastic and friendly. The bedrooms were large, the double beds comprised 2 singles pushed together, as is often the case on the Continent. We had a sea view, which was excellent. Traffic noise didn't bother us. It was nice to hear the sound of the breakers. The bath was a bit narrow, and the shower screen awkward to negotiate, but I am being a little fussy. Spa treatments were pricey, but good. there was complimentary table tennis, tennis, and card tables. You had to pay for pool & other games. Main gripe was the expensive room Wi-Fi - 10 Euros per day! No thank you. We made do with the free service in the lobby, as did many other guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, good location and super food

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel is located a short walk from Old Town, right on the beach. Only a 20 minute transfer from the airport. The hotel itself is nice, rooms are big and clean with aircon. Food was great, especially in the pool side restaurants. Staff were all friendly. Would like an improvement in luggage storage for late checkout as not secure, but other than that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Nikolas, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your oppinion about our hotel and of course for the great rating. We are looking forward to welcome you back in one of your next visits at the island of Rhodes. Best regards, Nikolas Hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well.situated and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
My friend and I had a lovely week at the hotel. The staff were very welcoming, facilities were good and in a great location close to both the new Town and Medieval city. Had a lovely week and would definitely recommend a stay! Only tip - go and see some of the culture and night life in Rhodes Town too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Nikolas, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you from our heart for such a nice review . We are happy that you've enjoyed your accommodations and that you gained a nice stay with us! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again and repeat success !!! Best regards, Nikolas Hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

Great Hotel - get a room with a view

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent food good and varied and the sea views were magnificent
Cons: Biscuits with the cheese for the evening meal?
Location: Rhodes old town and harbour well worth visiting. Good beaches especially later in the day.
This hotel is very comfortable and well situated being a 20 minute walk from the old town. All inclusive means alcohol as well and generally the staff like to make sure you're well looked after. In fact the staff can't really do enough to help and it's hard to find fault with any of them even - if I wanted too. They were especially helpful when we had problems with our transfers from the airport our lift didn't turn up and they managed to get our money back and organise a Taxi for the return trip. The hotel has numerous pools and does organise activities and excursions which are interesting and worth doing if you don't want to hire a car. We did talk to a couple of people who had problems with their room allocation but this was definitely not our experience. One thing I would urge you to do is get a room with a sea view it's well worth the little bit extra you pay and it really does add to the overall experience as the views are amazing looking directly out towards the Turkish coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Nikolas, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Steven, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your holidays at Mitsis Grand Hotel. We are honored to read that you have been satisfied by the attentive service our staff provided . Once more we thank you for your high recommendation and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Nikolas Hotel manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
very nice hotel Very close to all you need Bars, casinos, beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Nikolas, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us online for Mitsis Grand Hotel. We are glad that overall you enjoyed staying with us, especialy the location!!! Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Nikolas Hotel manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location but needs improvement

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Good food in restaurants, cheerful and helpful staff and good service.
Cons: General maintenance levels and poolside foor/bar quality and service.
Location: Being near pebble beaches may not be idael for some. Right by the town and a casino as well.
The overall experience was quite average. The food was good in the restaurants but very average on the poolside. The pizza served by the poolside was served half cooked. The bars served a range of alcohalic drinks which always seemed diluted down. The resort was generally kept clean but the maintenance standards of the rooms was poor. For e.g. the door handle was not properly fixed and when the door was pulled shut it would come off. In our friends room the AC was dripping and they had to use bin to collect the water. I wouls rate this place no more than 3.5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Nikolas, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us online for Mitsis Grand Hotel.All your pointing have been reported and definately we will work on the in order to develop even further. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Nikolas Hotel manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Don't eat the food

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Took my 11 year old for a week. Hotel seemed OK although not a 4 star. Within 2 days I got an upset stomach this continued through the holiday and got worse to the point I couldn't leave the room. This was also happening to my boy. When we could face food,I started to eat out. only then did we start to get better. One of the staff said we always have people sick here, with which his honesty shocked me. I am not a person to be unfair in my reviews, but avoid this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Nikolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for having taken the time to post your impressions regarding your recent stay at Mitsis Grand Hotel.We appreciate your comments and we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Now,regarding your stomach upset, I want to ask you if you had doctor on call so he could find out what caused them.As you mentioned after could facing the food things went better so it was not due to it. Our food services are the best in quality. More specifically, it should become known that all the restaurants of Mitsis Grand Hotel use only fresh ingredients of the finest quality. In an effort to prove this and make our Guests feel safer for their food choices, show-cooking is happening daily in all restaurants during food preparation. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again into our property .. In the meantime ,from all Mitsis Grand team,we wish you a nice winter !!! Best regards, Nikolas Hotel manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 5 start hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The food
Cons: The bedroms - desparately need a refit
Location: good location - walkable into town, nice beach oposite the hotel
Not sure how the star system works but this hotel is not, in my opinion, 5 star. The ground floor lobby space and bars are excellent, the staff are are also 1st class, but once you decide to get in the lift and turn in for the night it's like a time warp featuring a sorry world of early 90's decor with failing equipment. The bathroom has a single hand held shower unit leading from the bath tap, however the wall mount bracket was unable to support the weight of the shower head so you could stand under it, instead it would droop under it's weight. The beds were an annoying 'pushed together' pair of single beds with very old fashioned bedding. The aircon was very noisy and unlike many more recently renovated hotels consisted of an ugly wall mounted option rather than a built in affair. further evidence of the overdue refit were the complete lack of power sockets next to the beds to charge your phone (which is also most peoples alarm clock) instead there was a bedside light on a bedside table with an archaic 'Hotel Radio' control panel. The hotel does have Wifi you can use for free in the entrance reception but if you want it anywhere else you have to pay for it (seriously - the internet is an old invention and should be free in a '5 star' hotel). There is a Gym, but the hotel lease out the space to a private operator meaning you have to pay for it (despite being on an all inclusive deal) there is a tennis court, it's not in great condition but worst they loan you 2 rackets fall
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Nikolas, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Peter, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the web. We appreciate your comments both positive and less positive. Be sure that we take all comments very seriously making sure that they are reported to relevant departments. Once again thank you for your respectful review and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Mitsis Grand Hotel. Best regards,