Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: On a quiet street but less than 5 minutes walk from plenty of local businesses to eat and drink at. Good transport links. 20 minutes from airport
The rooms are basic but the hotel is quiet with excellent areas to relax in. The staff and pool area snacks are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Hidden gem of a boutique hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: It was a lovely hotel and very good value for money.
Cons: Shower needed a new head.
Location: Very near bus route with regular service to Rhodes Town and the airport. Also near a variety of local tavernas and two Chinese resturants.
Delighful small hotel, beautifully appointed reception rooms full of Greek atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Everything needed had been thoughtfully provided. Delighful shady arbour for breakfast and drinks. Excellent breakfasts. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Good hotel in fair location.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent!
Cons: Adding some warm accents to the rooms would make them more welcoming.
Location: Close to inexpensive restaurants serving Greek food. Close to the beach, an public transport.
We stayed at the Nathalie Hotel for three nights. The staff was excellent - always friendly, helpful, and courteous. I thought the room was fair in size and decor. There were four of us in adjoining rooms sharing a single bathroom and it was crowded. It was a challenge to find a place for our suitcases that was not in the flow of traffic. The room was clean but the decorations were a bit cold so that it didn't feel like a comfortable place to just rest and hang out. The location is just a few minutes from a bus stop so is accessible by public transportation. In fact, it is located in between the airport and the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

lovely hotel close to amenities.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything, from the accommodation, to the food and the staff.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: 5 mins walk took you to the shops and several restaurants, all with excellent food. Beach was about 15 mins walk. The bus service was regular too.
As soon as the taxi dropped us off from the airport, you could feel the relaxed atmosphere of the Nathalie. The place was so Greek and uncommercialised. The welcome from the staff was like coming home. The place is so tastefully done, with lots of "little touches". The view from the balcony was wonderful, and the whole place so peaceful. The shops and restaurants were only minutes away. Nothing was ever any bother for the staff, they were all very genuine and lovely. It actually felt as if you were staying at a relative's house. There was no austerity that is sometimes felt from larger hotels. I would go back in a heartbeat. The whole' Nathalie' experience will leave lots of lovely memories.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Bangor, Wales

great value hotel! Will visit again!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed here when we firet flew into Rhodes we arrived late around midnight and were greeted warmly by all the staff - great little bar for a welcome drink. Room was clean and had everything we needed - nice touches with the decor. Bit basic but you get what you paybfor. The breakfast on offer was a good spread with breek yoghurt to full english! Would definitely reccommend to others travelling in rhodes! Thanks to all the staff!
5 out of 5
by Billy from Toronto

Friendly staff in classic hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Classic white and blue Greek style. Nice pool and very friendly staff. Terrific value hotel. Very good Mexican Locos restaurant at the bottom of the street too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stewnorm

Simply superb

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Ebookers
Seeking a relaxing, away-from-it-all week in the sun, the Nathalie Hotel provided everything we had hoped for: comfort, good food, ideal facilities and a "nothing-too-much-bother" attitude from a welcoming and caring staff. I honestly can't think of when we last experienced such an enjoyable and value-for-money holiday. The hotel has a feng shui that exudes sanctuary - a place of comfort and homeliness to which one can return after the exigencies of trips in the Rhodes sun, etc.....! It's a two/three star hotel - obviously not the Ritz, but that's neither what we wanted nor paid for: its cleanliness is first-class, room facilities are more than adequate - spacious bedroom, comfortable beds, good storage space, great shower, and we had a superb balcony; the buffet breakfast is ideal; the pool is excellent, the choice and quality of food at the pool bar is undoubtedly the best value we've ever encountered (the pool bar chef, Eva, is an absolute gem). It is simply the best value hotel we have stayed in for the money, anywhere........! Pluses: the kettle and mugs provided in the room (byo coffee and milk!); a handy little fridge (albeit a bit noisy); air conditioning unit (an additional €6 daily charge - but well worth it).... and a hair dryer! It's not perfect e.g. there's no lift, but two flights of relatively easy stairs to our 2nd floor room, three - four times a day kept us fit! Sincere thanks to Lisa, the manageress, and her staff - you have a winning formula in the Nathalie that will attract us back time-and-time again.
4 out of 5
by Shim from Isreal

Clean and simple

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
The stuff was nice the hotel is very clean the only thing that was bad ,the room was small with basic old furniture and separate moving beds.nice breakfast and clean comfortable pool with good snake bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ryan A. from Vancouver, Canada

stay at Natalie

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
I was told I would be picked up by the owner Artemis and he was 2 hours latw arricing at the port. I had about 1 hour left until I had to check out and had a quick breakfast and had to leave.