Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't live up to what they promise..

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Been going to Rhodos for many years, and this year I took an offer at Parthenon Hotel. It had a great describtion about the place and great pictures.. Although when I got there it looked nothing like the picture, the double room I booked showed a double bed, which is why I booked it even though it was just me, But I arrived to two single beds put together. The shower was broken, and the drain didn't work properly, so every time I showered, the whole bathroom was flooded. I made them aware, and they said they would take care of it, but never did. I know this hotel, and I know it has just been renovated, so I was suprised to find it in this shape. The pool is at the backside and therefore there's not much sun, which for me is a minus, but at least it has a pool I guess.. My hotel door was having trouble locking as well, and I had to fight with it every time I left the hotel. The staff told me that I just had to be patient and pull the door harder.. At my balcony there was no view and the floor was always wet, so I wasn't spending much time there either. The receptionist at night was always very friendly though and smiling, and at least none of my belongings were taken from my room. Compared to the price even if I got an offer, it was too much for this place and I must say I'm disappointed.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anastasios from Australia

Good for one night

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Would only stay here for a one night thing. Full of young people and couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent choice!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff were very friendly, helpful and always with a smile..! The room was clean and tidy..! The location is really good in walking distance to the center, cafes, restaurants to the old town and close to the sea..!
5 out of 5
by Eva from Latvia

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has a very professional and accomodating staff, a good location, overall a very good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Chris & Sarah from Richmond, VA

We got there late, they gave our room away.

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Our ferry was very late getting to Rhodes. We finally got to the hotel to learn that they had given our room away. To the hotel's credit, they did find us another room elsewhere, and paid for our cab fare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Jul 17, 2014
this hotel is in a good location for the beach and only 15 mins walk to the old town. this hotel attracts quite a few younger holidaymakers. although it was not as bad as expected when i arrived i did hear people making noise early hours of the morning during my stay. if u value quiet probably not for you. Air con in the room smelt really bad when on so i kept it turned off which meant it got quite hot in room. i thought it was very poor to charge for wifi.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Auckland

Fantastic Service

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
We just wanted somewhere to stay before catching the ferry to Santorini. I could not fault the service and although the room wasn't that big, it was fine for our requirements. We walked from the ferry to the hotel on our day of arrival. This is a family run hotel and the service was exceptional. Its only a quick walk to town and we had no issues with that as we are happy to walk. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from South England

I got a very cheap deal.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, general appearance.
Cons: the swimming pool was closed, but then real sea is only a couple of minutes walk away. Free wifi would have been nice though.
Location: near to the bus stop, the sea, quiet beaches, touristy beaches, night clubs, restaurants.
The hotel is in a nice location. near the sea, walk one direction along the seafront for lovely empty beaches, the other direction for to the old town and tourist beaches with wifi. Easy to get to by bus from the airport. (OK I had a pre-microsoft Nokia N8 with GPS with me, so that helped, but would have been OK with printed maps). My room was a little shabby, and the shower flooded the floor in the bathroom which didn't drain properly. And it was badly placed for the sun. However, for what I paid I was well happy. Had I paid the full whack for it, then I would not have been. But presumably, the cheap deals are offered on the lower quality rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good hotel, good location, nice staff, clean comfy rooms. They opened the bar just for us as we arrived late and also cooked us a couple of pizzas even though the kitchen was closed! Also a 12pm checkout! Will stay again. Easy to find and about ten minutes drive from the airport.